We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend in paradise”
Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Blackstone, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family weekend in paradise”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a great new England bed and breakfast. 1 mile out of town and minutes from Easton's Beach our family loved this place. The breakfasts every morning were fabulous and could be eaten inside or out. We had a family suite and I had room for my husband and I our two kids and my mother. We had a blast and look forward to staying there again. We all enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porches watching sunsets and enjoying the seashore breezes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabreeze1991, Owner at The Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your time and feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband,daughter, sister and brother-in-law thoroughly enjoyed our stay during Memorial day week. Leeza is so inviting and friendly you really do feel like she is an old friend. The home made breakfasts are made to order which is great. When we got there, Leeza had upgraded our rooms for both me and my sister-in-law. The rooms are a little outdated, but very clean and comfy. If you are wanting a 5 star hotel, this isn't it, but if you want to feel appreciated and have a very relaxing time, choose Seabreeze, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you are looking for a different place to stay in the Newport area, this is a good place. It is a bed and breakfast but the way the owners treat you it is like you are home. The rooms are big and comfortable and the breakfast is awesome. We especially like the balcony where we would sit in the evening, cooled by the ocean breeze. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home, we will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LindaBerndaWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Feel free to ignore any negative review about the Sea Breez Inn. This place is just wonderful. It is so quaint and so wonderfully located. It feels like you are going to visit your aunt and uncle except that they actually like you. The rooms are clean and sized just right. The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes and a ten minute walk to the Cliff Walk. Staying downtown is a nightmare with all the traffic. This is a much better location as you can get in and out of town in a matter of minutes. Of course the breakfast is the best. I will continue to stay here for years to come. Leeza and Telly are very accomadating, you will enjoy your stay. Unless of course you are one of those people who are never happy no matter where you go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SgtTonyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Unlike some of the other negative reviews, our experience couldn't have been more positive. Telly and Leeza treated us like family. Our room including the bathroom and shower was spacious and clean. The Inn itself had character and was lovely. The breakfast was fabulous. We had a large fresh fruit platter every day and a different breakfast entrée each morning. Unlike a previous reviewer, we had wonderful TV reception and free internet access. We couldn't have asked for more. The Sea Breezes web site accurately reflected the distance to the tourist attractions. Had negative reviewers done their research properly, they'd have known some things were within driving not walking distance. Overall we had a fabulous time, so much so, in fact, that we're planning on a return visit next year! Ignore the negative reviews. You will not be sorry if you choose to stay at the Sea Breeze. The value, amenities and service you'll receive can't be beat!

Ernie & Liz

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank septbaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We researched a lot of different places to stay in Newport and ended up selecting the Seabreeze Inn to stay at for 2 nights of our honeymoon. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. The location is great---walking distance to Cliff Walk, restaurants/bars, etc. The owners were so friendly and nice and make an awesome breakfast. I recommend the blueberry pancakes--so delicious. When we checked in, we were shown 2 rooms to choose from, we selected a corner room because the deck had a great view of the water. We were facing the road, but didn't hear much traffic noise except for mid-morning when we were already up and getting ready for the day. The rooms inlcude a fridge and microwave--which came in handy. Our room was always clean--I'm allergic to dust so was a little nervous from reading others' reviews, but I didn't have any allergy issues while staying in the room. We would definitely stay here again given the friendly hospitality, reasonable price for Newport and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hailey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabreeze1991, Owner at The Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you. We hope to see you on your anniversary:)
Telly and Leeza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this great place by chance.Had a room booked in down town Newport,it was a mess.
Called this place and told Leeza we needed a room for the night,She saved a room til we got there.We met her family,it was like they knew us!!! Clean and the view was great you can see the ocean and the bay! Room 203.Don't waste your money to stay in Newport,you can be there in 5 mins. Full breakfast included with your room.

Room Tip: Room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabreeze1991, Owner at The Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you, my husband and I try our best to make sure that our guest are comfortable with the accommodations. Hope you will visit again.
Leeza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.2 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#14 of 18 in Middletown
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
1,992 reviews
1.8 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
628 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Breeze Inn

Property: The Sea Breeze Inn
Address: 147 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842-5613
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea Breeze Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze Inn has just completed a full renovation and is the newest Boutique Hotel/B&B in Newport County. The hotel features 16 professionally designed rooms and suites, all with private balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and Easton's pond. Walk to Easton's Beach, Newport's famous Cliff Walk and local area bars and restaurants and enjoy a full, complimentary breakfast every morning in our on-site cafe. The Inn also includes an elevator, Free parking, cable TV with over 60 channels, and complimentary high speed WiFi & plug-in internet in every room. We at the Sea Breeze Inn strive to make your visit to Newport an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing