We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel close to the beach”
Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice hotel close to the beach”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Sea Breeze Inn in August 2012. The decor is rather dated but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The home-made breakfast was very good and the personnel, always helpful and courteous. I thought it was a bit pricey for what it was but the short distance to the beach made up for it. An overall positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly suprised with our stay at the seabreeze inn. Leeza and her family made us feel at ease the moment we walked in the door. She upgraded our room to the top floor for free and was so genuine in nature that it makes you feel good giving business to people like them when you spend your money. The location is great being .2 miles from the beach and only 2 miles from downtown newport. And the complimentary hot breakfast the next morning was a delicious way to start the day. We found our new place to rest our heads anytime we vacation in Newport in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al16ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Telly and wife are really friendly and helpful.Also gave us top floor communal area to ourselves.Hotel is right by the beach,liquor store and restaurants (Atlantic Beach is good).The Cliff Walk is easy to walk to, but Newport is a short car drive away.Decor is a bit dated and $205 a night is a bit dear (but Newport is dear anyway).But overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PAB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Awesome Breakfast. This Inn has the feeling of a B&B.... Leeza and her husband are warm, sincere, and serious about providing great service. My friends and I stayed here for the weekend while attending the Newport Folk Festival. Our blanket was soiled during the concert and Leeza washed it for us, she is truly a lovely woman to meet!

Room Tip: The Suite is spacious with a dividing door if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereisThereza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Leeza and the family make the finest breakfast in the cleanest place in Newport. Close to the beach, a walk, and some of the finest BnB owners I have ever met. I have traveled many places and stayed at many different places from the Four Seasons to a BnB and I now know I have a place to always choose when vacationing in Newport. Best hospitality I have ever had. Hands down and man can Leeza cook. 5 stars al the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Leeza, Telly and Erin made us feel right at home. They accommodated all our needs and made sure we were comfortable. The rooms were clean, functional and there was a nice view from the front rooms. Breakfast was definitely our favorite. It was served hot and fresh every morning, with all kinds of choices, and it was included in our package. The location was perfect - 2 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the Mansions, 5 minutes from the wharf. It was close to Newport without being in the middle of it. Plus you can walk to a handful of restaurants right down the street. If you want a comfortable, affordable and friendly place, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

A lovely place to stay. Clean, friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to a beach and good restaurants. A quick drive to Newport. Full breakfast is awesome. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkeraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.2 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#14 of 18 in Middletown
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,015 reviews
1.8 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
647 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Breeze Inn

Property: The Sea Breeze Inn
Address: 147 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842-5613
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea Breeze Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze Inn has just completed a full renovation and is the newest Boutique Hotel/B&B in Newport County. The hotel features 16 professionally designed rooms and suites, all with private balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and Easton's pond. Walk to Easton's Beach, Newport's famous Cliff Walk and local area bars and restaurants and enjoy a full, complimentary breakfast every morning in our on-site cafe. The Inn also includes an elevator, Free parking, cable TV with over 60 channels, and complimentary high speed WiFi & plug-in internet in every room. We at the Sea Breeze Inn strive to make your visit to Newport an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing