We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
43
96
72
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
96
72
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe cliffgreat locationindoor pooleaston's beachroom was cleangreat rateshort drivethe breakfast areaatlantic grillfirst floorplenty of parkingnice stayclose to downtowncerealnewportinns
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 247 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Went to Newport for the night but didn't want to pay the outrageous rates most places were asking. This place was perfect for what we wanted. Clean room, pool for our little one who wanted to swim when we got in, and the two guys behind the desk we top notch with the customer service. We will definitely go back based on their service alone.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank mikro410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Great beach location. Could use a bit of renovation but the staff made it smooth experience. Would have been good to have a foot cleaning shower outside to clean up when coming back from the beach and avoid get the place dirty. The ac on the room makes significant noise... 48db measured at the bed vs 30 db when it goes off. Breakfast room a bit small for the number of guests in the hotel. Would have been great to have hooks or par in the bath to hang bathing suits or other beach things after we rince them. As departure gift they told us they charge additional fees for parking.... Expedia nor the checking staff never informed us of this... We didn't fight it... But we didn't feel it was right to not inform the guests....

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Roaming_user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Clean and close to the beach. Stayed for a wedding at a venue across the street. Rooms have pergo floors which is good when near the beach. Coffee and water in the lobby. Offered a late check out. Parking was convenient.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We stayed Monday - Thursday - the value is awesome and the hotel has obviously done a lot of renovations lately. Will definitely be back - within our 1st few minutes we were sold and plan to make this a yearly trip to the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Breakfast is great and Flo's Clam Shack right next door is amazing...
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We work hard to ensure a pleasant stay for all of our guests. We are glad to hear that you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice if you don’t mind reaching out to the front desk multiple times regarding disrespectful residents screaming and partying across the hall and the odor of pot filling the room you, your husband and toddler are sleeping in. Ended up searching for a new hotel at 10:00 pm to get my family away from the terrible experience. Front staff could only say “we can’t stop people from doing their thing”.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank ebarlo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews