We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Local Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newport Creamery Restaurant

Newport Creamery Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Local Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Usually busy, so be patient with service sometimes. Good variety on menu with lots of
options. Ice cream is good and has good selections.

For those of you who may have Senior Meun options, they offer a nice senior menu with ice cream sundae addition.

Clean and bright, inside dining is comfortable. Ice cream take out is handled outside.
Summer is extra busy, but have been here in the winter and the food good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    89
    46
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome, NY, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ice Cream and deserts are wonderful. I had a Sundae once and a Banana Split ... both were out of the world. Dining Room (they also do burgers and such) looks old.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldBull2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Original Newport Creamery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is one of the original Creameries. Food is good. All Remodeled and has a variety of menu choices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A typical American Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

As a relatively new visitors to the USA we found this establishment to be what we expected from a 'Diner'. The food is of a good standard and the staff are very helpful particularly as we were somewhat confused by the terminology used. The atmosphere is good. It is a great place to take children as we found out with our grandchildren. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerard and Cole... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi,texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, but it has a chain restaurant feel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had a hamburger on rye bread, which was really good. My mom had the same,but it was greek style w/ feta cheese, also good. The deserts were the best part. I had an awful awful milkshake, which was delicious. The kids had make your own sundaes, which allowed them to choose different toppings and make the sundaes themselves. My uncle had to send his chicken sanwich back twice, and it was still rubbery and undercooked. It seems like it's a chain restaurant, but overall it was not bad. I liked it, but I would not say that it's a must visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abscess234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Creamery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Newport Creamery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing