We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a evening meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #19 of 89 Restaurants in Middletown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place for a evening meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice clean place with typical American food. Service and food as expected in any of the outlets of the chain.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLoverNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    63
    39
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Late Evening Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stopped in for a late dinner after a long day of appointments. We were starving and knew we came to the right place when our waiter greeted us, got our orders to us in a reasonable amount of time, and kept coming back to check on us. Our meals were tasteful and filling. This was a good ending to a very tiring day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBenz062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Extremely bad attitude and mediocre food - bring a blanket”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Applebee's is a usually pretty good place to get a decent casual meal. This restaurant is different - the personnel is rude displaying strange attitude towards their guests. I ordered a clam chowder, which is not very exotic in New England, and received a cup that was filled up to a 1/3 inch with luke warm soup. I asked the "waitress", who was acting like a stressed out executive who should not be bothered, if the kitchen forgot something here and harvested her outraged reply that "I would be eating something additionally and therefore that would be plenty - a full portion would be much, much more expensive". I looked at her and she shook her head running of yelling "okay, okay I will bring you a full cup". At least my family and I have a good sense of humor and this scene will remain in our memories. I received another 1/3 inch full cup ten minutes later and was charged a total of $7.18 for the two drops of lukewarm soup. The rest of the food was not Applebee's standard either, bread sticks never made it, dirty dishes not removed and good was thrown on the plate. The "restaurant" was also freezing cold - bring a jacket in the winter. I gave ten percent tip (usually always 20%) and realize in hint sight that I should not have done that - 0 would have been the appropriate amount. I will certainly not be back and will also spread the word among my good network on the island. This is the first one star review I ever wrote and hopefully the last one. What is wrong with the people who manage this place? There are so, so many great restaurants around - go there please!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Food was typical Applebee's however wanted to write the review because the customer service at this particular location was amazing. Our waiter was wonderful and the reception area made you feel so welcomed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBiship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good value, well cooked food, spot on service, even though we had an issue at first with one of the meals it was dealt with promptly & without fuss, we would certainly visit again in the future if the opportunity arose.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Be_Steve09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing