We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for TV Sports”
Review of Tickets

Tickets
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shelter Island, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for TV Sports”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food was surprisingly good for a sports bar. The Tuna Caesar was seared to perfection and the dressing though a bit bland was good. The personal pizza was crisp and just the right size even to share a slice. We would try it again if we go back to Newport.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chumley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    95
    38
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ct
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Sports Bar”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband really wanted a sports bar to watch the football playoffs while staying in Newport for the weekend. A staff member at our B&B recommended Tickets. We loved it. Great TV's but not so overwhelming you felt like you were at a three ring circus. They had comfy seating sections away from the bar for eating and viewing. The bar is a huge semi-circle and the bartenders are great. We took our time watching the game and nursing our drinks before ordering food and they were not pushy but very attentive, The menu was plentiful, better than most sports bars that I have been to with healthy choices, too. Since this was January,(college kids aren't in session), the patrons were a bit older. It was a pleasant and not rude or a rowdy crowd.Everyone was enjoying the games and chatting to each other. Wish this place was closer to home in Connecticut. Definitly worth giving a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CtIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I went here because I was going to watch the polar bear plunge. Ordered a meal, took forever to get it and when it showed it was cold. Had a Bloody Mary that wasn't good either. First bad meal and restaurant I have been at here in Rhode Island Never will go back. Service was poor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darsik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryans Road, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not impressed, resturant area was not very clean during this visit.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Visited this establishment to watch a Celtics basketball game with friends. Upon arrival numerous tables were not tended to, plates, trash. etc, left. While there were numerous open tables, most had plates, glasses, and trash. Were not clean. Sat at the bar, bartender had to be summoned to take an order, and seemed to be inconvenienced when asked for a menu or a beverage. Difficult to hear the game, over the music.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tryto82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tickets Pub”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great atmosphere and great food. comfortable seating in the upstairs sports pub. Lots to choose from on the menu. Food was delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jax2011026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tickets also viewed

 
Middletown, RI
 

Been to Tickets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing