We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
480
153
30
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
153
30
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel full kitchen evening reception free breakfast living area rooms are spacious rhode island hot breakfast definitely stay here again short drive a great stay king suite cookies business center front desk staff easy access convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 670 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Quiet, clean, comfortable suite! Staff was very friendly and helpful on every level. Nice breakfast. Our son is an athlete at nearby Roger William University and we were searching for a place to stay during the season. I think we found it! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

We're delighted that you chose the Homewood Suites for your RWU family visit! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our cleanliness, staff service and breakfast. We look forward to your return this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016

I have never had a bad stay at any Homewood Suites, and this one is no exception. The lobby is clean and welcoming. The staff greet you upon your arrival. The rooms are all well-appointed, clean, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is decent, with a variety of offerings every morning. All in all, this is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our brand and that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your endorsement and look forward to your next stay with us! Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

We had the best time at Homewood in Newport. Spacious rooms, clean, modern and filled with all sorts of facilities and amenities. Plus the staff is amazing, helpful and just plain nice. It's really just a ten minute ride from the Newport mansions. Free parking and good speed internet. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank zeeshanamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear Zeeshananmin,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our cleanliness, service and amenities. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and what the greater Newport area has to offer. We are honored to have your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Nice sized hotel, new. area neighborhood isn't too special, abuts a residential neighborhood quite closely. Pool is small, temp of water was kinda cool during my stay. Lots of loud kids in the pool. Help keep prices down, they fluctuate too much at this particular property.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank beartunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the temperature and high volume in the pool area. I will pass this information on to our Chief Engineer for correction. In regards to our rates, we are a seasonal property and there is a difference between in season and off season rates. We will always do our best to have a competitive rate and offer much, much more than our competition! Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

You can not beat the rooms spacious with a great breakfast not all boxed up in one square room . I like the fact that I don't have to sit on the bed to watch TV. Great for work also , plenty of room in the refrigerator to keep leftovers.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you kindly for your 5-star review of our property. We appreciate your kind words regarding our suites and are pleased to hear that they worked well for you. We hope to see you on your next trip to the greater Newport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews