We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been travelling in Homewood Suite for about 2 years now and this property is by far the best we have visited !

The staff is amazing all around, you get smiles from the moment you walk in from the front desk staff all the way to your room with the housekeeping staff !!!! The breakfast and dinner staff are just amazing and fun and always making sure you are happy. Best dinner menu we had in any other property.

Location, Location, Location !!!! You are 10 minutes away from everything, I am a beach bum and was able to go to 3 different beaches in 5 days and the rest of my family were able to visit the Mansions and the Newport harbor.

If you are in Rhode Island this hotel is a must !

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrFeelgood89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the Trip Advisor Community. It is wonderful to hear that you consider our property the best Homewood that you have visited! I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 608 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a new, very clean hotel with large suites. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel as an alternative to staying in pricier Newport. It is a very easy trip (less than 10 minutes) into town. Free breakfast is good for those on the run.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cecile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of our property. We truly appreciate you mentioning our staff service, large suites, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and location. We understand that you had a lot of choices and we truly appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I like this hotel so much I am afraid to write this review and let everyone else know about it. All the Newport beaches are in Middletown, and you get to be right on the Newport line skipping the in town traffic for your stay. The staff is very hospitable and the free breakfast is quite smashing. I love a place for the family with a full kitchen and laundry because someone is always hungry. The beds are also super comfortable and the place is very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Dartmouth90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our location, staff service, cleanliness and breakfast. It was truly our pleasure accommodating you and we hope for another opportunity to do so in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were in the middle of a 16 night 'tour' of New England and we certainly had more misses than hits with hotels - however, this hit the spot!

Highlights:-
The team
The room size and cleanliness
The location
The pizza place at the end of the car park!
Availability of coffee

Niggles?
Not many, but breakfast - please, fruit! Not too much to ask, but the obsession with waffles and cream seems almost obscene!
The noise of the AC units........

If you stay here, you will not be disappointed - in fact, you may regret not staying longer.

Room Tip: If you do not like smoke, ask to be away from the smoke shelter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelavectweens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of our property. I am pleased to see that you mentioned our team; I will be sure to share that with our staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast. We do have fruit items in a basket by our coffee bar and will be adding more to our daily breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood suites on a mini-vacation with our small dog and it was excellent. Breakfast, dinner and drinks are a plus and the room was very clean and comfortable. There is not much space to walk your dog - but there is a field less than a 2 minute drive up the road and it was perfect for long walks before we headed out and experienced Newport. The food was great and we used the shuttle - a $2 ride to downtown Newport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will stay there again next year. It's right across the street from a large shopping mall and walking distance to a gas station and pizza place. The staff was very polite and I really enjoyed how if you leave a sign outside your room that your pet is inside they will not enter. You will truly enjoy your stay there and it's in a great location - only a few miles from the beaches and attractions in Newport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linmarieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate you mentioning your satisfaction with our cleanliness, breakfast, dinner, shuttle service and pet friendly amenities. We will continue to work hard to bring you the services and accommodations that you deserve. I look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My Daughter and I and my two year old Granddaughter, stayed at this hotel. Everyone there was so nice and Friendly. We did not encounter one problem. Everything was neat and clean and in working order. The food was great and there were choices for the 2 year old., The sleeping accommodations worked out great . The value for the money was excellent. We had free internet and that helped with the ipad for my granddaughter. Very Toddle friendly hotel. I would stay there and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review of our property. I am delighted to hear that our suites and amenities met your family's expectations. I appreciate you mentioning our value as well. We do offer many free amenities for the value-conscious traveler, such as our complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet access and our complimentary dinner and drinks service Monday through Thursday. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was my second stay at this Hilton property and again I was very satisfied with my experience. The hotel is located in Middletown, about 5-10 min drive to Newport attractions. The hotel is fairly new, in very good shape and all the common areas are in a very good condition. The suites are large, the furniture is new with comfortable beds. The suites have two large flat screen TV's - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The A/C was a bit noisy but not a big issue there. Good breakfast options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank acostin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy that you decided to stay with us again and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is truly a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 21 in Newport
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
1.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown

Address: 348 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $119 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of home in charming NewportWelcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newport Middletown, RI. Enjoy the convenient location at the junction of Route 138 and 114 in Middletown, RI. Explore historic downtown Newport on Aquidneck Island, just two miles away, or spend the day relaxing on beautiful local beaches. Our hotel is close to many local companies including Raytheon, Newport Hospital and the Navy Base which incorporates the Naval War College, NUWC, and Officer Candidate School. Discover the wonders of charming Newport including Newport's Cliff Walk, Sachuest Point and the spectacular Newport Mansions. Fort Adams, Newport Yachting Center and the International Tennis Hall of Fame are also nearby.Whether you're staying for a few days or a few weeks, our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites offer all the comforts of home, including separate living and sleeping areas. Prepare meals in the fully-equipped kitchen, keep in touch with WiFi, or simply relax watching TV. Stock your full-size refrigerator with meals and snacks from the 24-hour Suite Shop, or let us lend a hand and do the grocery shopping for you. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and return in the evenings for dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center or take some time out for yourself to enjoy our recreational facilities, including a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, and putting green.*Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing