We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
RI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This BRAND NEW Homewood Suites is absolutely beautiful hotel. Lobby and breakfast room are warm and beautifully designed. Our room looked like nobody ever slept in it. Nice earthy tones. Beautiful swimming pool and large fitness room. Complimentary dinner is served four nights per week.
Absolute delight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It is our pleasure having you stay at our new hotel! I am very pleased that you were able to take advantage of our indoor salt water pool! It is certainly a relaxing atmosphere for both children and adults! Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and complete guest satisfaction. I hope you can stay with us again and enjoy our ever changing variety of breakfast and dinner options which include various hot items that change daily. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    130
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
205
179
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice, new hotel. No awning / cover as you pull in and not sure why. In foul weather, not uncommon in New England, this would be messy for checking in and out. Other than front desk, the staff was very accomodating. Food was good, fresh, and choices were many at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stevens F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, as there are a lot of choices in Newport, but I am very pleased you picked us! You can always count on our brand new Homewood Suites for our 24 hour coffee station, free hot full breakfast daily and friendly staff! Thanks to guests like you, we remain #1 amongst all the other choices and we are very proud of that! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a brand new hotel located 2 miles from the areas of attraction in Newport, Rhode Island. The accommodations are spacious and clean. Bedding is comfortable. It is very convenient having a full sized refrigerator, microwave and dishes available if needed. A complimentary breakfast is provided- warm foods are "chafing dish" style and ok, but if you want to toast a bagel or have some cereal to get you out the door, it works.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cecile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the amenities at our new hotel and hope to see you back on your next trip to Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Easy access, great location ( close to Newport) beautiful hotel. Rooms are huge and very quite!!!! Close to shopping and pier. Family oriented as well as buisness accommodating. I had 1 st floor room and was very happy with it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed our new spacious all suite hotel. I hope that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast daily, and dinners Mon- Thurs. We hope that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the Newport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

New hotel very close to Newport. Free breakfast that was very good! Spaious rooms! Nice fitness center! Pool is small but nice! Staff Friendly and helpful! If you are looking for a clean modern hotel close to Newport RI city center this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Our management and staff takes pride in all that we do at the brand new Homewood Suites! It is great to hear such wonderful feedback. Our all suite hotel with full kitchens, fitness center, pool, 24 hour business center, and outdoor patio area are wonderful amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. We hope to continue as the hotel of choice the next time you travel to Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice new hotel in Newport area. It's about 15 minutes from the tourist district by car, or you can take convenient shuttle. You can stay closer to the district but will pay a great deal more to do so and the accomodations won't be any nicer. Rooms are spacious, nicely furnished and quiet, and everything is new and clean. The complementary breakfast was quite good. A typical morning had a cheese omelette, hash browns, and bacon for the hot items along with typical selection of continental items. The french toast casserole was *excellent*.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and for posting a review of Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown. I was glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I am happy that our staff, complimentary internet, breakfast, and dinner at our hotel met your needs. We do have a wonderful menu that changes daily! I hope you will come back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff is THE BEST! Helpful and interested in why you were staying, JUST THE BEST. Even the Maintenance Staff was always visable and ALWAYS busy. Truly AMAZING. Great shuttle service to and from Newport Downtown area!! Quick and pleasant ride. Breakfast was the least favorite thing. Could Homewood Suites just serve eggs/bacon/sausage and waffles/fruit??? All this other stuff was ugly. Good fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and a hot drink and juice is all anyone needs. Dinner on the other hand was great - the staff was always present and truly interested in your wants and needs and the food good. I believe the staff member was named Michelle, what a joy!!! She made sitting alone in the dining room pleasant. She is a keeper. The staff at the front desk was THE BEST I'VE SEEN. They truly made staying for 2 weeks a joy. I would be disappointed, if when returning, I found any of the front desk staff missing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joanne1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor! It was our pleasure to have you as one of our extended stay guests and we are happy we were able to provide you with superior service during your time with us. We pride ourselves on our service and it is so nice that our staff portrayed our mission. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities along with the close proximity to downtown Newport and area shopping. We look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in the Newport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#6 of 18 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Address: 348 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of home in charming NewportWelcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newport Middletown, RI. Enjoy the convenient location at the junction of Route 138 and 114 in Middletown, RI. Explore historic downtown Newport on Aquidneck Island, just two miles away, or spend the day relaxing on beautiful local beaches. Our hotel is close to many local companies including Raytheon, Newport Hospital and the Navy Base which incorporates the Naval War College, NUWC, and Officer Candidate School. Discover the wonders of charming Newport including Newport's Cliff Walk, Sachuest Point and the spectacular Newport Mansions. Fort Adams, Newport Yachting Center and the International Tennis Hall of Fame are also nearby.Whether you're staying for a few days or a few weeks, our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites offer all the comforts of home, including separate living and sleeping areas. Prepare meals in the fully-equipped kitchen, keep in touch with WiFi, or simply relax watching TV. Stock your full-size refrigerator with meals and snacks from the 24-hour Suite Shop, or let us lend a hand and do the grocery shopping for you. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and return in the evenings for dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center or take some time out for yourself to enjoy our recreational facilities, including a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, and putting green.*Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing