We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Very Pleasant Family Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
weymouth, United States
1 review
“Overall Very Pleasant Family Experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were attending a family wedding in Newport and needed lodging for the weekend. We were very happy with the experience we had staying at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and fully stocked. the breakfast was great and the staff was polite, helpful and very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel to stay at while attending a family wedding. Thank you for your comments and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the awesome amenities we offer. It will be our pleasure to be of service in the near future and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    242
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
317
275
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Awesome place to stay and it's right outside of Newport. It's a short drive or taxi ride right into the heart of the city. The place is always clean and the staff is always very courteous and helpful. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy you chose us among all the other hotels in the area, as there is a reason we are always one of the top choices! We are happy to have guests like you and look forward to having you back! As you know, Newport is a great town, and we are in a great location just 2 miles from the Downtown area. You can always count on our Hampton for our 24 hour coffee station, clean comfortable beds, free hot breakfast, and friendly staff. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay! We look forward to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Would stay here again, not far from Newport and a very clean hotel, average free breakfast, and my husband enjoyed the free cookies at check in, had an issue at check in and they rectified immediately

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susant275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We apologize for the incident you experienced when you first checked in, We are pleased it was rectified immediately. It is our goal to meet all requests and exceed all expectations of every guest. You can always count on our Hampton for our 24 hour coffee station, free hot breakfast, and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Another Fantastic Stay. I travel quite a bit and have to say that the staff at the Hampton Inn in Middletown RI, treats me like I belong there. They actually make it feel as much like home as any hotel I have ever stayed at. Special Thanks to Susan, Dan, Mike, and Dave. Fantastic Stay's here every time.

Matt L. Virginia Beach

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback! It is nice to hear you felt at home while you were here on your business trip. Our Hampton Team prides itself on friendly service so thank you for acknowledging that. Thanks to guests like you, we remain #1 amongst all the other choices and we are very proud of that! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn twice and both stays have been excellent. I've stayed at a number of Hampton Inns because it's a generally reliable brand, but this one seems to be nicer than most. My room had a microwave and refrigerator—many Hampton rooms don't—and the entire property is a bit more upscale and modern than many other Hampton Inns seem to be. Just one example: the lobby where breakfast is served is an airy double height space that is actually a nice place to linger. This property is very close to all the Newport attractions, and usually costs less than anything of comparable quality in Newport. I'm sure I'll be staying at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughBriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback! As we strive to create a memorable and unique experience for every guest. We truly appreciate your observations and feedback and your commitment to stay with us on your next visit to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown. As you know, Newport is a great town, and we are in a great location just 2 miles from the Downtown area. You can always count on our Hampton for our 24 hour coffee station, clean comfortable beds, free hot breakfast, and friendly staff. We are pleased to hear that you will return to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown in the future and we look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesport NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel was wonderful!!!! Very close from downtown Newport. Hotel was a step above in every way. The staff was very helpful with information about the area. Applebee's is next door which was helpful after a long day of working. The hotel was the cleanest hotel I've seen in a long time. In season a free bus will run from hotel into Newport. It's less then five min. from hotel. The pool inside and out looked great! Sunny and clean. This is a great place for families. You can enjoy all Newport has to offer and in five mins. back to your hotel where the area offers more dinning options for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a great time! We appreciate your recognition of our staff and efforts to make your stay enjoyable. It is great to hear that you were able to take pleasure in our free hot breakfast, along with the great local restaurants and local attractions that are all minutes away! It would be our pleasure to be of service to you in the near future and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff & service at this hotel were great! Very welcoming, friendly & courteous. The hallway & lobby are well-maintained and very clean. And the rooms are clean, modern and spacious - which really helps when travelling with lots of luggage!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vidhya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us and for posting a review of Hampton Inn & Suites Newport-Middletown. I am so glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I am happy that our staff, complimentary wifi, breakfast, and spacious rooms at our hotel met your needs. We take pride on how well we maintain a great hotel! Thank you for your positive feedback! I hope you will come back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Address: 317 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-7326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing