We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn near Newport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn near Newport”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beautiful new hotel in a great location with lots of restaurants nearby. Front desk gentleman was great, and gave great recommendations. Great value for the money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 294alissaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recognition of our staff and efforts to make your stay enjoyable. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our great restaurants, as there are many to choose from. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    251
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
343
282
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just back from a very nice stay at this property. Staff very efficient and polite, check in went very smooth and room ready early. Room was clean and fresh, breakfast good. Would definitely come back, hotel is a short ride to town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown. As you know, Newport is a great town, and we are in a great location just 2 miles from the Downtown area. You can always count on our Hampton for our 24 hour coffee station, clean comfortable beds, free hot breakfast, and friendly staff. We are pleased to hear that you will return to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown in the near future and we look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, CT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here in Middletown instead of finding a room in Newport. This hotel is only a few minutes to Newport attractions. The room was very clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable , too! We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, especially the waffles and the oatmeal. Anthony's Seafood and Becky's BBQ are two restaurants to try. And there is a Christmas Tree Shop almost next door so that was an added stop for me!! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, as there are a lot of choices in our area, but I am very pleased you chose our Hilton Brand. You can always count on our Hampton for our 24 hour coffee station, clean comfortable beds, free hot breakfast, and friendly staff. I’m glad you enjoyed our local restaurants as there are many to choose from! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay! We look forward to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmiingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Attending son's graduation at the naval base and stayed at this Hampton. Price was very reasonable and accommodations and staff were great. Just did not enjoy the breakfast that was offered. No breakfast meat on the menu and scramble eggs were terrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Please congratulate your son on his graduation. We salute him and appreciate his service. I appreciate your nice comments about our facility and staff. I am sorry you did not like the Hampton Inn breakfast we had for you. Here at Hampton Inn our guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. Please give us another try if you plan on coming to the Newport/Middletown area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Susan and Dan made sure everything was perfect for my daughter. My daughter recently lost her mother and they both went way out of the way to accomodate her. Words can not express my gratitude! I am so greatful for the gift bag that was prepared for my daughter. The quick check in and the abundant breakfast that Hamptons always have. Thank you to the entire Hampton team, especially Susan and Dan!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ChettF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are very sorry for your loss. Susan and Dan always go above and beyond for our guests and I am glad you got to experience that! I hope the treats in the little gift bag were a small diversion in your daughter's rough days during your stay. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our team. If you have the chance to come back to Newport/Middletown, please come see us, we loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The people are extremely helpful, the place looks brand new, and the prices are reasonable. I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this place -- I would stay here again if I traveled back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I'm glad to hear that for your trip to Newport you chose to stay with us! You made the right decision and our staff is eager to provide the best service in the city! We hope whenever you come to visit Newport/Middletown again, you make us part of your destination! Thank you for your fabulous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, RI, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is very convent to Naval Undersea Warfare Center. 5 minutes away. The breakfast is more than one deserves and the coffee is great! I have stayed at this location many times in the past several years and will continue to stay as availability is open.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
NUWC (Naval Undersea Warfare Center) is just a short drive away, about 1.5 miles down the street. We appreciate your business, and your loyalty to our hotel. We know that you have plenty of choices when staying in our area, and we thank you for choosing us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#7 of 18 in Middletown
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 21 in Newport
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Address: 317 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-7326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing