We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navy OCS Graduation- Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have always had a good experience at the Hampton Inns. It is not 5 star but neither is the price. I thought this hotel was a very good value. There is free wifi and breakfast. There were are few minor issues with the room, but overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenGazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your loyalty. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Newport/Middletown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 876 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Room was awesome but the service was fair at best we were accused of leaving boxes and clothes in our room which was false and the manager didnt have the time to call me back i guess after i returned his call ....poor management

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank KENNETH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Thank you for the amazing feedback! We are ecstatic we are able to provide a great value with our clean and spacious rooms, convenient location just 2 miles from downtown Newport, fitness center, and refrigerator and microwave in every room. I do apologize for the call regarding lost and found items and can assure you that will not happen again. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Newport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is beautiful and clean. I loved the decor as well as the personal touches for honors members like the welcome note in the room. Susan at the front desk was wonderful. She got us checked in early when we arrived and quickly. I used the fitness center while I was there...it is small but efficient. Every staff member we came in contact with was courteous and helpful. It has several restaurants nearby and some local breweries within walking distance. If I am ever back in Rhode Island, this is the hotel I'm staying at! Thank you for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mk1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your nice review and your great words about Susan. She is a huge asset to our hotel, and it shows, and I will make sure to share your review with her. I am glad that the rest of the staff was able to make your stay enjoyable as well. We strive to do our best, and to make each and every guest feel welcome. That is what Hamptonality is all about! If you get to come back to the area, we would love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast, parking, internet, and rooms were clean and comfortable.Fresh cookies on check in. Pool and small exercise room. Soundproofing in rooms not so good and a few slow drain problems but nothing too bad. Overall very good value for the money and close to the Navy base and downtown Newport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a nice review about the Hampton Inn & Suites. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities at the hotel. We are only 1 mile to the main gate on the Newport Naval Station, making it a short commute for our numerous guests going to the base. We look forward to having you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Middletown, Rhode Island is unsurpassed. From the lobby to your room your experience is one of comfort and cleanliness. We were very impressed with our room and the overall appearance of this location. All staff members we encountered throughout our stay were pleasant and only added to the joyful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

I'm glad to hear that for your trip to Newport you chose to stay with us! You made the right decision and our staff is eager to provide the best service in the city! We hope whenever you come to visit Newport/Middletown again, you make us part of your destination! Thank you for your fabulous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everything about this property was top notch. Sue,the manager was extremely friendly & professional as was her entire staff. She was on point with all dinner suggestions.Room as well as the entire property were pristine and fresh including the hot tub & pool facilities.Extremely comfortable and pleasant experience.We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 503jeremyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review and kind words about Susan. Susan is the Front Office Supervisor, and for good reason. I am glad you enjoyed your time here at the Hampton Inn & Suites as well as your time in Newport. We know you have many choices when coming to stay in Newport/Middletown, and are thankful that you chose to stay with us. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I returned for a one night stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Middletown, RI. We expect a quality experience whenever we select this hotel and we were not disappointed. From the time that we checked in until our departure, we enjoyed every moment. The staff are friendly, the complimentary breakfast is great, and the room is comfortably appointed. This is our hotel of choice in the Newport area!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob41828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your nice review and for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown. We are so happy that you were again satisfied with your stay. Our staff works hard to exceed your expectations, and it sounds like they did. We are happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Newport. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#8 of 18 in Middletown
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Address: 317 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-7326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: $118 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing