We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent customer service and very clean facility. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone coming to this area. The location is perfect for all sightseeing plans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff made you feel welcome. We will have the plate of fresh baked cookies and hot coffee or tea waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    230
    47
    16
    10
See reviews for
303
271
29
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn is always a great hotel to stay at. The location in Providence, RI was perfect for all the sites we wanted to see. It was convenient to the Visitors Center and the surrounding restaurants and shopping area. The staff and accommodations were perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites is a few miles from downtown Newport, but a straight shot driving to get there. I'm sure we saved a bundle making that compromise. The hotel was clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Staff members always jumped to help you with a door if they saw your hands were full. They always smiled and said hello. I really have to say I noticed it verses other similar hotels. The front desk was great too. They were sold out, but you didn't notice any additional stress from that.

Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillSweeney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with everyone here. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel first and see why we are #1 on Trip Advisor! We appreciate that you have a choice when coming to Newport and we are glad to be your top selection! Please come back soon, we love having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Our girls' weekend was a hit all around. This hotel was excellent- from the staff, breakfast, comfy bed, we could not ask for more. Everything was clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful. If you're considering staying here, don't hesitate, just book it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnjpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It sounds like you enjoyed your girls weekend. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We take time to train our staff thoroughly in not only meeting your expectations, but exceeding them, and I am glad you experienced our "top notch" service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Tired of driving so stopped in. Accommodated with room at great rate. Very helpful in finding a meal for tired travelers late in the evening. Hotel was very clean, well maintained, and a pleasure to stay at. Great area to visit too. Very short drive to shops, and the ocean front .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, as there are a lot of choices in Newport and Middletown, but I am very pleased you picked us! Thanks to guests like you, we are the #1 choice of all the other hotels in Middletown, and we are very proud of that! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a two night base for college touring and mini vacation. Super friendly staff and a well appointed property. Very quiet, clean, and comfortable room. The breakfast was fresh and hot. Super price for the area!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jclVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your college shopping trip! We are close to three Universities in the area. but it is a bonus having us be rated #1 here on Trip Advisor. We wish you luck in your college search, and look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love this Hampton! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, and the internet was super-fast. Parking is readily available. Downtown Newport is only an 8-minute drive away, as is the Navy base. My room was very quiet and I slept like a baby here. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L2conD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#6 of 18 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Address: 317 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing