We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting our grandson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed at this location twice and it just can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful and had prepared our room exactly as requested, which was a first for us at a hilton chain hotel. I wish they had someone to help with luggage, though the carts are available and easy to manage. I'm sure they would have found a staff member to assist had we needed it. I have never taken the time to write a review before, but the Middeltown Hampton Inn was that impressive!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammyG3604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our beautiful property and great location. We look forward to your next return while visiting your grandson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 876 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was comfortable & clean, with nice modern furnishings, nice flat screen TV, free internet access, and comfortable bed. The pool and hot tub were very clean. We were very comfortable. It was an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Finally, a hotel where all is well. Everyone is properly trained. It is immaculate. Great breakfast. The maintenance man even found my credit card. Thank you to all of the employees. It was a pleasure to stay with you.
Sheila

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor. A few rooms from the elevator. Quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newportnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you very much for kind words! We love taking care of our guests and we value your comments and use them to help us be the best hotel in Middletown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hampton Inn was Clean, well maintained, and has great decor.
The staff is pleasant and respectful of their guests around them..
My husband and I go down every and have been to a few different hotels around there in that area.. The Hampton Inn is bt far the best so far.. We plan on it NOW being the only Inn we will stay in..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy you enjoy yourself when you come to Newport. If you come in the summertime next time, please take advantage of our shuttle service that will take to Bowen’s Wharf for a nice meal and shopping, and pick you up when you are ready to come back. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while recently visiting Roger Williams University. The hotel appears newly built. It is on the main road, next to another hotel and shares a driveway. The Hotel is clean, new, and well maintained. Breakfast was OK. The hotel offers a good value, typical of the brand. We would stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic-family-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel was built in 2003, and thanks to our wonderful owners, and the hard work of our staff it looks to be just about brand new. As you know Roger Williams is only about 20 minutes away, making our hotel an easy drive back and forth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for a family reunion and my mom's 90th birthday. The hotel was very nice and everything I expected from Hampton Inn. The staff really takes time with their guests, answering questions, and providing information as needed. This is a great value for the money! my only issues was with the internet service in my room. It was very weak.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VallartaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Christmas, we elected to stay at the Hampton Inn in Middletown, R.I.. We had stayed there before, but this time was extra special....the price was right and the quality of the stay was excellent. The breakfast staff was the greatest--they made you feel you were eating in your own dining room; they were so friendly and attentive that you really noticed they were interested in providing top of line service. The housekeeping staff was also the best we have experienced. The hotel itself was in above average condition...All in all, a great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. Our breakfast and housekeeping staff are awesome, and great examples of the excellent customer service we have at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Middletown. We are pleased you spent part of your holiday season with us, and would love to have you back for Christmas 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#8 of 18 in Middletown
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Address: 317 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-7326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: $120 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing