We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hampton Inn was Clean, well maintained, and has great decor.
The staff is pleasant and respectful of their guests around them..
My husband and I go down every and have been to a few different hotels around there in that area.. The Hampton Inn is bt far the best so far.. We plan on it NOW being the only Inn we will stay in..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy you enjoy yourself when you come to Newport. If you come in the summertime next time, please take advantage of our shuttle service that will take to Bowen’s Wharf for a nice meal and shopping, and pick you up when you are ready to come back. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 923 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while recently visiting Roger Williams University. The hotel appears newly built. It is on the main road, next to another hotel and shares a driveway. The Hotel is clean, new, and well maintained. Breakfast was OK. The hotel offers a good value, typical of the brand. We would stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic-family-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel was built in 2003, and thanks to our wonderful owners, and the hard work of our staff it looks to be just about brand new. As you know Roger Williams is only about 20 minutes away, making our hotel an easy drive back and forth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for a family reunion and my mom's 90th birthday. The hotel was very nice and everything I expected from Hampton Inn. The staff really takes time with their guests, answering questions, and providing information as needed. This is a great value for the money! my only issues was with the internet service in my room. It was very weak.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VallartaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Christmas, we elected to stay at the Hampton Inn in Middletown, R.I.. We had stayed there before, but this time was extra special....the price was right and the quality of the stay was excellent. The breakfast staff was the greatest--they made you feel you were eating in your own dining room; they were so friendly and attentive that you really noticed they were interested in providing top of line service. The housekeeping staff was also the best we have experienced. The hotel itself was in above average condition...All in all, a great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. Our breakfast and housekeeping staff are awesome, and great examples of the excellent customer service we have at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Middletown. We are pleased you spent part of your holiday season with us, and would love to have you back for Christmas 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location (and price tag) for a visit to the Newport area. Very convenient to downtown. Very clean hotel, updated rooms, great staff, great cookies at the front desk and great breakfast. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

It is our pleasure having you. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and complete guest services so every guest is 100% satisfied. The delicious cookies will be there upon your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here during the recent blizzard. We had lost power at my house,so decided to stay here. Well, the hotel lost power also.However, I have to commend the staff for rising to the challange of making what could have been a negative situation a very positive one.I made it a point to ask the staff for their names because I was so impressed. People are always quick to complain but I wanted to be quick with a compliment. In spite of the fact there were no lights, and no heat, two housekeepers, Cassie, and Erica used flashlights to go from room to room to see if everyone was ok, and if we needed anything.Sue from the front desk was amazing! She offered my husband and I peanutbutter and jelly sandwiches, she also was the only one with phone service, and asked around to see if anyone needed to use it.Steven and Joseph were the heros for devising a way to heat hot water so we could have tea or coffee. What a great team effort put forth by the staff. I would definitly recommend this hotel, I would definitly stay here again! CUDOS!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke02842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your compliments and nice review. Losing power in a hotel is a challenge for both guests and staff, but we strive to give the very best customer service possible no matter the circumstances. We have a great staff, and know that they will always do their best for our guests, to make sure they are our #1 priority. Since you live in the area, please stop in and visit, I am sure Susan, Steve, and JJ would love to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The people were very nice and helpful. I'm actually thinking of taking a week vacation and staying at this hotel again. The kids had so much fun that they asked me if we could come back next week. The pool was nice, but I forgot the bathing suit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. When you come back, let our wonderful staff at the front desk help you with our numerous direction cards, brochures and restaurant recommendations. With our combined knowledge of the area and attractions, we will help you plan a fun filled vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
2 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#8 of 18 in Middletown
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Address: 317 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-7326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: $107 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing