We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Accomodations in Middletown RI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Accomodations in Middletown RI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

We are veterans of the Newport/Middletown area, visiting several times per year. We stay in Middletown mostly because it is half the price of staying in the heart of Newport and is only 5 minutes away by car. The Hampton Inn & Suites was definitely the best experience we have had in Middletown. It is very clean and modern, staff was exceptionally accomodating, and the pool area was immaculate. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Cannot think of anything
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonchuckersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    237
    48
    16
    10
See reviews for
310
273
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
basking ridge, nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2007

close to newport sites and a great price. well-run hotel. clean, got room upgrades with hotel club membership, friendly helpful front desk, good pizza across the street too.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FreshAir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2007

We just loved this hotel. We had a two room suite which was really nice since we were with two children. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Pool area is very nice. Very clean hotel.

  • Liked — Our room.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2007

This hotel is located very close to Newport, RI. You can stay here and enjoy plenty of free parking, venture into the colonial city and down Belvedere to the mansions, but return to a quiet, nice room.
And the price is not too bad. We paid $139 a night for a King room. It was a good value for New England and being a tourist destination.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank sweetman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2007

I stayed at the Hampton Inn during a recent business trip. The hotel is nice and clean. There is free internet and breakfast. The hotel is just a few minutes from downtown Newport and the mansions. Sometimes, it is hard to get a left had turn out of the hotel parking lot. Try the Newport Creamery for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just desert! It it just south of the hotel on W Main.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank kibwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2007

A very nice place - very clean - friendly staff and handy to Newport. The breakfast was well done. Stayed for two nights - would have liked to be closer to the water but for the difference in price, it was worth it. It was a quick trip into Newport anyway. Would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Very comfortable and in a reasonable price range.
  • Disliked — Not too many eating establishments within walking distance.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank krammajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

Stayed here when visiting Newport. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Only about 2 miles from Newport. Worth staying here!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank lakrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Address: 317 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing