We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Middletown Newport Area
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wow! Experience.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our Patriots day long weekend trip to Newport was so much of a fun and part of the reason was our stay at the Travelodge. We usually stay at the Marriots or Holiday inns but staying at Travelodge gave us same kind of hospitality for a very reasonable price. People who work there are nice and very helpful. I would definately stay there in our next trip to Newport and I strongly recommend you should too. Why pay more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sultrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge_Newport, General Manager at Travelodge Middletown Newport Area, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sultrem
We have been thrilled to hear that your service and hotel’s amenity are comparable with other 4 or 5 star hotel. It is a pleasure to read such a positive review. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your visit into our area. We are trying to exceed all expectations in regards to service to our guests, it is reassuring that our hard work is making a difference to the people we have the pleasure to host. Please come back to see us again soon and if you have time I would like to thank you personally. Feel free to ask for me during your next visit. My name is Brad and I am the General Manager for the Travelodge, Middletown. Thank you again!
Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    205
    101
    55
    31
See reviews for
172
185
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location to Newport and it's price. We were attending a dance competition in Seekonk Ma and wanted to make a weekend of it. The room was adequate and good for a 1-2 night stay. Other than that I would pass. Our reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child under 17. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds. When we arrived the clerk acted like he was doing us a favor and said he would not charge us and would upgrade us to the queen beds. That is what we reserved. He charged us and extra $10 for the 4th person saying that the room is normally only for 3 people. 2 queen beds and it is for 3 adults???? Not sure how that works. However after explaining that the 4th person was the child who was standing next to us he offered to give us a rollaway which we said we didnot want so they took off the $10. Once entering the room we had to ask for more towels as there were only 2 sets. Again don't understand a 3person room but only 2 sets of towels??? They did bring us more promptly. We also had to ask for a remote for the TV as there wasn't one. Again this was produced quickly. These may sound like pickie things, but you would think that whoever cleaned and prepped the room would have checked these things. There was also an extra charge for the in room safe that was provided. Even if you didn't use it. Breakfast the next day was again adequate. Typical continental breakfast and the breads/pastries were not stale so I guess that was a plus. Overall it was an adequate room for what we were doing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cln_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge_Newport, Manager at Travelodge Middletown Newport Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. Your experience is not typical of high value motel. We appreciate your critical feedback so that we can improve.
We apologize for little misunderstanding about type of room reserved for you and number of guest in room. We always offered our extra amenity so your stay would be more comfortable and enjoyable. Here at Travelodge we take great pride for our good guest service, we always suggest guest to dial "0" from room to have additional room supplies & each room also have small stand which suggest guest to ask for additional supplies. However we’ve taken great concern regarding the missing remote, we will certainly notify the responsible individual to prevent this kind of error in future.
Travelodge's all employee are eager to deliver their best for guest comfort. We are trying to maintain high standards on ourselves and our brand and we will continue to strive to be the best in Newport/Middletown, RI. Thank you again for the feedback as it provides us area where we need to improve.
We would love to have you back as our guest and we will ensure you that you will have best comfort while you visit next time. I hope you will give us that opportunity to prove.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncasville
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The room was very clean, everything like new. It was comfortable. I stayed before in 4 and 5 stars hotels paying more money, but not comparable to the quality service and cleanless of this place. The staff was very friendly and the price suited our budget.

I recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nitza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge_Newport, Manager at Travelodge Middletown Newport Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Nitza,
Thank you for your kind review! It's always nice to hear such a positive comments coming from valued guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to reinforce our commitment to taking care of our guests in every way!!
We have raised the bar to strive to be best and provide best guest service and we think your positive comment has paid off our effort. Our commitment to continuous improvement is inevitable now.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again at the Travelodge, Newport-Middletown RI.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport
0.3 mi away
Newport Ambassador Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#6 of 18 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Middletown Newport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Middletown Newport Area

Property: Travelodge Middletown Newport Area
Address: 1185 W Main Rd, Rt 114 & West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842-6333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Middletown Newport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy seaside living at our Travelodge Newport Area / Middletown hotel. Located in a charming small-town community less than 10 minutes from downtown Newport, our Middletown, RI, hotel near Norman Bird Sanctuary puts the beauty of the beachfront and lively culture at your doorstep. Gear up for a fun-filled day with free Bear Bites breakfast, and refresh in our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy a cold drink from your refrigerator and plan your day from the comfort of your spacious hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. You must be 21 to book a room, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Middletown, RI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Middletown Newport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middletown / Newport Hotel Middletown
Travel Lodge Middletown
Middletown Travel Lodge
Middletown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing