We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$210
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Whale Motel(Middletown)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Breeze Inn(Middletown)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$289
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
341
272
143
95
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
272
143
95
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildingfire pitacross the streethot tubthe cliffrooftop deckoff seasonocean viewliving roomwasher dryerwe stayed in a two bedroomtoaster ovenflo's clam shackfull kitcheneaston's beachgreat roomindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 954 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 230 ocean view. 2 queen beds. Plenty of room . Great beddings. Beautiful furnishings. The pool was in the building across the street and we had 2 kids with us but not a big deal. A quick walk across. Pool was small but we had it all to ourselves so it was awesome! Free DVD movie rental. Not new movies but it kept the kids happy. Ate breakfast in the hotel. It was OK but it's not really a place for kids. I would definitely come back if they have these specials again. Without kids the next time. $89 and free parking. You can't beat it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerraceSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have gone here for 3 New Years with friends. It's a great location to walk from the hotel, to the bar, for brunch and enjoy. You are always greeted nicely with excellent service.
We get the 2 bedroom with a shared living room and 1 bath. We got a great upgrade to a 2 bath which made it even better. We went to the hot tub with friends and loved it.
We walk to Rusty's for dinner and dancing and enjoy watching the noon polar bear swim. The bars have music New Yrs Day and it's a great place to enjoy.
We will be returning next year again.

Room Tip: We had an oceanview with a living room to have friends over for drinks and appetizers. Best prices in the Winter, very high in the Summer.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 721Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great hotel only spent one night for our anniversary but the hotel was gorgeous from the roof deck to the rooms to the indoor pool. The location is so so, we live in Newport so didn't need a prime spot more of a relaxing getaway just out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bently231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Arrived on Saturday afternoon, light flurries starting. Hotel Staff was awesome and friendly. Great room with an awesome view of North/First Beach. Very comfortable and warm layout with a mini-Frig/microwave. Good size room and comfortable. Walls are a little thin and noise travels.
Snow is coming down hard and it is starting to look like a Norman Rockwall print. Short ride to downtown for some dinner/cocktails/ and marauding in the snow. Fun and a comfortable, warm, and clean room to return to. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emerybarbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our son was home for Christmas and had always wanted to visit Rhode Island.
We chose a one night stay in Newport at the Newport Beach Hotel after reading all the reviews on al the hotels. We arrived at 4pm and the assistant at the front desk was great - although we reserved a 2 bedroom with joint bathroom in the original hotel, we were offered a room in the new suite building across the street. We were given the keys to look at both rooms. We looked at the rooms in the historical hotel and didn't even want to see the suites room. The hotel had so much character, the rooms were just as nice as posted on their site so we decided to stay with the historical hotel. The views of the ocean were great from the rooms and from the hotel bar. We walked around the hotel at night and had a few drinks in the local establishments. All were fun. We also took a long walk on the Cliff Walk which was just down the street from the hotel. We had dinner down town - which was a short drive from the hotel. Loved the Newport Beach Hotel and would love to stay in this hotel again. The rooms were nice, bathroom nice, beds were very comfortable too. Overall experience was awesome.

Room Tip: Reasonal priced hotel and great location near downtown Newport
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkiyipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews