We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
346
273
152
98
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
273
152
98
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildingfire pithot tubacross the streetthe cliffrooftop deckoff seasonocean viewliving roomwasher dryerwe stayed in a two bedroomflo's clam shackfull kitcheneaston's beachgreat roomindoor poolfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 974 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We used hotel coupon book deal and stayed in new building. Felt like Rockefeller in gorgeous two br/two ba unit with 50 inch LG plasma tv, kitchen, living room, and ocean view (albeit across road). Staff gave us keys to see rooms in both buildings. Very friendly.

Also close to Cliff Walk and downtown.

Hoping to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemykids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel as part of a fly drive tour of New England. The hotel is placed on the edge of Middletown and Newport and about 2 miles from Newport itself so not the best for sightseeing the town unless you have a car. We staye din the main building and our room was clean but a bit cramped with no space to drag a case across the room to the wardrobe we had to lift it over the bed. The bed was good to sleep on and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and well decorated. The windows could open but the air con was loud. We ate dinner and breakfast in the Bar and the service was very very good and food well cooked and a decent variety on the menu. Internet access in the lobby was very useful for us. It was grey or raining most of the time we were there and that does tarnish your thoughts of anywhere and I suspect that it is thriving in the summer when the sun is shining and beaches welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent the Columbus Day long weekend at Newport Beach Hotel & Suites. We were given a 2-bedroom suite in the newer building to accomodate our family of 6 and were completely comfortable in the spacious area. It was immaculately clean with every convenience. Every room had an ocean view. Lovely. Yes, there's a busy road separating the hotel from the beach but the view is there just the same. The master bedroom and bath were hard to tear myself away from at the end of our stay. The roof top fire pit and jacuzzi were a wonderful treat at the end of each day. Staff was pleasant, efficient and professional. It's a short walk to the entrance of the Cliff Walk from the hotel. Walking distance from several good restaurants. Very short ride into downtown Newport. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I saw only the 2 bedroom suite but would recommend it. Close doors at night to block out traffic noises. Much quieter in off-season, naturally.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to Newport and our 2nd stay at this hotel. The location is great, the rooms are clean and the staff is polite and attentive. Best part of all is the rooftop hot tub and fire pit!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite was outstanding.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked twin room with sea view, not ready when we checked in at 3.30pm and offered a king bed room instead. Nice room - tiny window. Room well equipped but had the noisiest fridge ever - yes, we did turn the thermostat down to a warmer setting! Certainly enough space in the bedroom but the bathroom was cosy to say the least. Pool nice but very small. Rooftop jacuzzi great. Rooms were definitely noisy and not well insulated at all.

Major downside from our view was the restaurant which offered a very reasonable set meal for $24 for 3 courses. Sadly, the dining room had 3 large TVs all on different channels all with volume up - not appropriate for a reasonable quality hotel dining room. food was good but because of the incessant noise, we didn't eat there again.

Staff helpful and attentive

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumbdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews