We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand Spankin' New” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand Spankin' New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very clean (as it is new). Couldn't attach to the Wi-Fi but not clear if they offer it?

Our King Room was very nicely appointed and the bed was comfy.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermonter808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello,

What a great compliment as our hotel is actually nine years old! Three years ago; however, we were reinvented as the new Courtyard with the wonderful lobby and outdoor space. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Our hotel does offer complimentary internet service in all guest rooms and public spaces. I am sorry that you had difficulty connecting. Should you stay with us again, and in the unlikely event this problem occurs, please be assured that our internet providor offers guest assistance 24 hours a day. We look forward to Welcoming you back.
Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
29
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Same feel that you get at all of the other Courtyard's in the US. Very nice lobby: new bar and bistro. Food is food but very overpriced. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was pretty good: could have been a quicker check-in though. Fitness center and pool were very small but just what you need. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the Providence area.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms up on the 3rd floor. Nice spacious hotel so it doesn't get loud up there. 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbwmaniac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your recent Courtyard experience with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoy the new Bistro and reinvention of the Courtyard brand lobby space. I am disappointed; however, that your check in process was slower than you expected. I do apologize for that. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and I will address your concerns. I do hope if you are visiting Lincoln again, we will be your preferred hotel. We look forward to your return.

Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Typical Courtyard recentyl updated. Rooms were fine lobby is nice, includes a small bistro. Indoor pool, outdoor patio with gas fire pit. Linciln Mall is down the street, there are a couple of dining options but not many. Convenient to the highways and about 20 minutes north of Providence. All in all, it's fine, nothing wrong, but nothing special either. Got a corporate rate of $115 so that's a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us. It is through guest comments and feedback that provides an opportunity for us to improve our service and services. I am disappointed that we failed to deliver an overall fabulous experience for you. I sincerely hope if you visit our hotel in the future, and we have earned your business once again, that we will deliver a level of service and satisfaction to you that will undoubetedly set us apart from others.
We look forward to greeting you soon!
Sincerely,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Have stayed several times here to visit family. Cannot say a bad word about the hotel or staff. The staff is the best asset of this hotel....and it has many, many assets. The staff actually remembers you when you come back often. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable & productive. My only issue is price. Over the past few years I've paid anywhere from under $100 to $189 per night. Never consistent. My most recent 3 night stay was around $600. And weekdays are more expensive than weekends!!! (huge business traveler population during week) What do you do if your company isn't paying? Great for weekenders but for those staying a week who don't want to stay near providence, you're stuck. The other hotels nearby are cheaper but take a nosedive on quality. Again, amazing hotel but takes a chunk out of your bank account.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WrldtrvlrNYNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Try to get the room with a patio. It was more spacious and it also had a sleeper sofa bed. The bathroom was large. The rooms were generally clean and comfy.

One of the most accommodating hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were truly friendly especially the genteman who lit the fire pit every night. While alcohol was available that their cafe, we did BYOB and sat at the cafe and used their glasses. They let us do this! When we brought our own food, they loaned us plates & utensils. C'mmon - that is just too nice and unheard of!

Room Tip: Near a mall and lots of eating places close by. It is only about an 8 mile drive to downtown Provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us. I am so happy that our amenities and services made for such a great stay and positive first impression. So many of our guests remark on how much they enjoy the ambiance of the outdoor fire pit. With all of the rain we have had lately, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor space! I do hope if travel brings you back to RI, the Lincoln Courtyard will be your first choice for hotel accommodations. We look forward to "Welcoming" you back.

Hospitably,
Marty Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here for a recent business trip. Easy to get to from the freeway. Room was very clean and well laid out. Bistro downstairs was fine for a small meal and cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripppingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us. We are so pleased that our property and amenities contributed to a great business trip. We look forward to being of service in the future and to "Welcome" you back.

Hospitably,
Marty Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
240 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Lincoln RI for one night on April 20th 2012 during a college visit. We had arrived early and though we requested early check-in on the first floor no room was available. However, a room was available on the second floor which we took. The rooms have recently been refurbished to the new Courtyard decor. Everything was clean and in good working order. Plenty of towels and pillows were provided. The bathroom has shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, body wash in addition to facial soap and bath soap. A refrigerator and 2 cup coffee pot are provided in the room. We selected this property due to its location and also because of the pool and hot tub. The pool was cooler than we like but probably set at the Marriott corporate temperature of 82 degrees. The hot tub is very large and was excellent for relaxing. Internet is provided at no charge but any time the computer was turned off it was necessary to re-log onto the service and agree to their terms and conditions. Not very difficult but it seems unnecessary. This hotel has a Bistro setup in the lobby. The cost for a breakfast platter seems expensive at 9.95 and does not include coffee or juice. Coffee is complimentary in the lobby if needed. There is a Dunkin Donuts less than 1/4 mile away that is very good and quite a bit less expensive. Overall this is a great property and whenever in the area this would certainly be my first choice to visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
12.7 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Providence Marriott Downtown
2.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Dolce Villa
Hotel Dolce Villa
#11 of 12 in Providence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Providence Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Property: Courtyard Providence Lincoln
Address: 636 George Washington Hwy, Lincoln, RI 02865-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Providence Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Courtyard Lincoln
Lincoln Courtyard
Lincoln Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing