We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Mango House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Coppabella
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

As soon as we walked into our top floor apartment we, the wife and me, both said we were going to come back to this place again. Clean, fresh smelling and eye appealing ,spacious for 2, well appointed, comfortable. Nice size balcony, very nice well kept pool and surrounds, and a pond with fish and walkway. .

Room Tip: Top floor rooms the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks Paul, Glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again one day. thank you for taking the time to write.............................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    100
    22
    18
    10
See reviews for
54
181
24
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were recommended this resort by a motelier in another town and were very pleased we had asked for his advice. Very reasonable price for the quality of the place. Clean and spacious with everything we needed. Airlie Beach's main street is being dug up, and it was great to be a little out of town but with a supermarket over the road, a pub with good meals (and 10% discount for Mango House people), within five minutes walk, and the same to the bus stop. Attractive grounds, and we had a couple of swims there. We went to Long Island for a couple of nights, and they kept our car for us and we caught the bus to the marina,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us............take care........................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLD COAST
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We would rate this motel a 2 out of 5 star.Owner manager? not welcoming, our tree top unit door top hinge adrift had to shoulder door open from the outside and lift by handle from inside to close, my wife couldn't close and had great difficulty opening. Laptop size TV, Whole wall of metal louvers when closed unit very dark, when open light but drafty. En suite very small, no doona on bed, blankets in cupboard stained smelly and with previous occupants long hair attached. The motel is a long way from town with zero views.The traffic noise was the worst we have ever experienced starting at 4.00am, needless to say we left very early in the morning. The pool side units are most likely quieter but on a whole I would never recommend this motel.

Room Tip: If you must stay try pool side unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Sorry about your experience here.............re star rating it isn't something we give ourselves, it is provided by AAA . thanks for taking the time to write
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
223 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Very spacious, clean apartments. There are a few ants around and the water wasn't always hot hot, but generally very nice hotel. Fairly quiet, even though its near the road. Washing machine, balcony, tv, clean sheets, kitchenette, you can't beat this for value, esp if you get the 180 for 2 nights deal. Oh, reception is only open 6 to 6 I think so bear that in mind, trying to call after 8 results in continually ringing without the opportunity to leave a message. Useful to be right next to the IGA. We'll be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamboozla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi and sorry about no response at 8pm, I was here alone for a couple of days and picked up a virus and must have slept through your buzzing...........Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

An excellent hotel in a really convenient location. You really get a friendly vibe the minute you check in and Pete is a great host. Full of the joys of life and very knowledgeable on the best tours in the area.
The rooms are large with a separate bedroom, full kitchen and a good size living area with TV and AC. The bedroom we had had a roof fan which, when used in conjunction with the AC cools perfectly. The pool area is well maintained and has a good sized pool (salt water) and sun loungers.

Directly across the road is a supermarket and bottle shop for those sneaky stubbies.

The walk into Airlie beach takes around 15 mins and is predominantly flat so nothing too strenuous. Another option is the local bus which stop a few strides from the hotel entrance. If you are looking a visiting Airle Beach i would strongly recommend this hotel as it has the best of everything. Location, great staff and great facilities

Room Tip: All off them !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetlagged3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Really glad you had a nice time here and thanks for taking the time to write about us.
Hopefully the rest of your Oz travels have been as good or better than your stop in Airlie.
Safe travels and again thank you...........................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

One of the best Best Westerns I have stayed in. Located in a quite place, but a little away from the main town (if you dont have conveyance then it could be a problem). An IGA supermarket is just across the street. The room, or rather the studio apartment had everything - washing machine, dryer, dish washer and a secure roofed parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0t0Grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thanks for the review but sorry we seem to let you down on service, not sure what but let me know and will try to rectify for the future..................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I can't believe all those ratings, they seem to me more fake then real....

we have booked 1 night with this hotel and the hotel is way far from "downtown"... The "hotel resort" is more a motel, everything is old and the motel needs a major renovation... this is definetly not a 4 star hotel!

Ants everywhere, even on the bed sheets...i would not stay here again, not for that expensive price...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We certainly didn't impress you obviously, sorry about that but you can't please everybody it appears...........will have to try harder for future guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
15.3 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,316 reviews
4.0 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
349 reviews
8.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mango House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mango House Resort

Property: Best Western Mango House Resort
Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jubilee Pocket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing