We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our little slice of heaven, right here in Jamestown.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slice of Heaven

Slice of Heaven
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our little slice of heaven, right here in Jamestown.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our "go to" place when we're out and about before breakfast. An amazing menu of home baked muffins and breakfast goodies which can't be topped.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TedERhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    36
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Little Place to Grab a bite !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice little family operated restaurant. I had the fish and chips which were outstanding. Price was very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kscdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is the Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with the food. I wish there were alternate options available, to switch things out for the same price but the food is pretty good. Being on a diet I was very pleased with the veggie Bennie, it was delicious and they have my favorite hot sauce!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heavenly slices, and soup too!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Sandwiches and soup, the BEST. One of our favorite breakfast and lunch stops when we're on Jamestown, an island close by our home

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TedERhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Good lunch spot. We enjoyed the chicken salad Waldorf wrap, a southwestern chicken wrap and a burger. Water is available. Outside deck is nice in nice weather.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 54thstreeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Heaven also viewed

 

Been to Slice of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing