We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
122
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandgreat hostsminute walkthought of everythingfresh fruitnew ownerswould highly recommend staying hereb bswonderful stayrestaurants and shopsreturn againfront porchdianeferryrigoodieslinens
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent five nights here with my wife. I was looking for someplace quiet and peaceful, as this was part of a sabbatical for me. The location was just a two minute walk from Jamestown wharf. Restaurants and sights all around. The inn had just been remodeled and updated. I’ve had varied experiences at B&Bs but this was the cleanest, quietest place ever. Linens and towels were soft and thick. Good internet. Beds were comfy. Breakfast on the porch every day was amazing- had something sweet and savory. Quality through and through. Mike and Rebecca were great hosts. Consistently friendly and attentive. Lots to do nearby. Went to Martha’s Vineyard, Newport, PawSox game, Beavertail Park, and the beach. Booking this place again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jwatsonusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

I stayed 10 days at the East Bay Bed & Breakfast and had a wonderful time here. Mike and Rebecca are just the perfect hosts - always helpful and kind and full of good advice. Can't recommand them enough. The breakfasts cooked by Rebecca are the best I ever had in America. Top destination if you're looking for where to rest and enjoy Rhode Island.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcamus92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

had a 2 nite stay here, new owners were very nice and helpful with information about town and things to do, they are updating/painting, so our room didn't look like the picture ( no big deal, just an FYI). And OH MY GOSH , breakfast was super ( fresh muffins, fruit with lime zest, baked eggs with spinach and dried tomatoes,) and VERY filling. no need to eat again until dinner .... right in town- so close to everything. would recommend...

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dee7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful little jewel in Jamestown! Comfortable and well appointed rooms in a sweet 19th century house close enough to Newport but away from its traffic and hustle & bustle. Rebecca and Mike are the new owners and have done a great job in freshening the decor. Their breakfasts are delicious and the two of them are friendly and delightful hosts. Will definitely stay here again...they're finishing the top floor 2br suite, so I'll be sure to check back in when that's done for my parents' 46th wedding anniversary celebration weekend!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We had a wonderful three day stay at East Bay B&B. The accommodation was perfectly situated in Jamestown and our room was spotlessly clean with a lovely big bed....and the breakfasts were absolutely fantastic. Paul and Diane went to extra lengths to make sure we were perfectly looked after...and they even checked us in for our return flights, nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend staying here and we would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hendensham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews