We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
123
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast new england great hosts minute walk thought of everything new owners fresh fruit b bs comfortable place would highly recommend staying here visiting jamestown every amenity sheets and towels rhode island wonderful stay the location is perfect return again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful little jewel in Jamestown! Comfortable and well appointed rooms in a sweet 19th century house close enough to Newport but away from its traffic and hustle & bustle. Rebecca and Mike are the new owners and have done a great job in freshening the decor. Their breakfasts are delicious and the two of them are friendly and delightful hosts. Will definitely stay here again...they're finishing the top floor 2br suite, so I'll be sure to check back in when that's done for my parents' 46th wedding anniversary celebration weekend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We had a wonderful three day stay at East Bay B&B. The accommodation was perfectly situated in Jamestown and our room was spotlessly clean with a lovely big bed....and the breakfasts were absolutely fantastic. Paul and Diane went to extra lengths to make sure we were perfectly looked after...and they even checked us in for our return flights, nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend staying here and we would certainly return again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hendensham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Hosts Diane and Paul couldn't be nicer. From the time I made our reservation until we left they were very accommodating. The home is quaint and very clean. Their decorating was very New England. Great job Paul on your rope valances in front porch. Great idea. They thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. A nice walk to restaurants and shops. Loved the front porch. Coffee available 24 hours. Goodies too. The gourmet breakfast was awesome. Diane and Paul do an awesome job.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Hosts Diane and Paul were super nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The location is super close to all the restaurants, harbor(and ferry). They have a rotating breakfast menu. We had banana bread to start, fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes and bacon. All super tasty.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvipperm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

The East Bay B&B provides a first-rate guest experience. Located in the center of town, you are in walking distance of the waterfront and some excellent restaurants. Paul and Diane offer every amenity and the breakfasts are unsurpassed. Minutes way from Newport and Jamestown island's own fine beaches.

Room tip: Enjoy the Amaretto pancakes!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank labellabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews