We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Bay Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Jamestown
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
119
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnew englandminute walkthought of everythinglocal restaurantsfresh fruitwalking distancewould highly recommend staying herefirst ratewonderful stayeach morningvisiting newportreturn againfront porchdianehostsferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 126 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Very friendly hosts, wonderfully furnished rooms, very comfortable beds, great breakfast. Would come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karkestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

You will not find more friendly or helpful hosts anywhere. This couple deserves a Bed and Breakfast Grammy Award. Beds, linens and amenities are excellent. With the weather still nippy in March we enjoyed coming in to relax in front of the wood fire.The presentation of breakfast was lovely, from the four varieties of homemade muffins to the main course artfully decorated with a generous accompaniment of several kinds of fresh berries and fruits.The home is on a quiet street, but only a 4 minute walk to a number of restaurants on the town's quaint main street. One evening we brought home a bottle of wine and some snacks. Greg offered us the dining table and within a few minutes had set out placemats, plates, wine glasses and a cutting board with sharp knives. He and Donna gave us wonderful suggestions for things to do in Jamestown (like viewing the sunset from Beaver Tail Lighthouse) as well as in Newport (what part of the Cliff Walk was best for seeing mansions and where to park for that walk). This couple helped us have a memorable time and want to return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

I agree with the reviews that the Inn is very nice. We traveled from Arizona to see the ocean and eat seafood. It was a lovely location, as well. Early October is a beautiful time to be in Rhode Island.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patonfairmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We loved the place, but RI is very expensive from our perspective.
M

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the East Bay Bed & Breakfast over the first few days in July. Our daughter and her husband were moving to Jamestown, and the furniture for the rented house had not arrived. Our hosts made us very welcome. The room was large, the bed very comfortable, and the shower in the bathroom had a little ledge which was wide enough to be a seat for me to sit on while I had my shower. Since I am not good at standing unsupported this was a great bonus for me. The breakfasts were lovely. Since we were there for about 4 or 5 nights the breakfasts were varied so that we were not served the same one each day. We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in Jamestown.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews