We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwestern Eggrolls -- YUM!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Southwestern Eggrolls -- YUM!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This Seekonk location is one of the better Chili's. The food is always hot and tasty and the service is always friendly! If you have a coupon, easily obtained via email and surrendered by phone email access, two can eat cheaply. We got a free appetizer (Southwestern eggrolls) with the purchase of an adult entree (Fajitas for one with a few extra tortillas ordered on the side). Plenty for a hearty lunch. Two of their Presidente Margaritas topped off the meal. Do wish they had not done away with their wonderful Chili's Sundae a few years ago -- a crispy cinnamoned tortilla with ice cream and apples in the center. Nothing quite compares to that for dessert. We look forward to going back to this Chili's when we head north again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“ok”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

ok place to eat, close to hotel fairly clean, and ok food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, not the best service”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I've gone here a couple of times with groups of friends, and although the food is always terrific, the service is not. I would suggest not going with a group of more than 2 or 3, as the wait time for 6 is always longer than it should be (even calling ahead). This review is for 6 people going around 6:30 on Friday nights, so just be aware that it may be different at different times/days of the week:
The first time we went, we ended up waiting for 2 hours to be seated (going up to the hostess various times to remind them we were still there), then were seated at a table with 4 chairs (there were 6 of us), and my boyfriend and I had to stand up next to the table waiting for the waiter to go around trying to find 2 additional chairs. The worst was that we did not get an apology, but rather they were very inattentive to us! After the meal was over, we paid, went outside, and the waiter ran outside after us accusing us of not paying, when in fact the money was behind the receipt!
The next time we went was slightly better, although it was still not the best service, and we had to wait over a half hour for our check. If the food and overall atmosphere wasn't as good as it is, I don't know if we would go back again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, MA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly staff and great food!”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Went to Chili's on Veteran's Day since they had a special deal for Veteran's. We were greeted at the door and were promptly seated for lunch. Our waitress, Kat, came right over to introduce herself and take our drink order. When she returned she told us about some of the menu items and then took our order. Our meal came out promptly with nice presentation and nice and hot. Manager stopped by to ask how everything was and offered a special "Thanks" to this veteran. Great experience, highly recommend this Chili's.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macfudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

East Providence, RI
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing