We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Newly renovated rooms”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Updated rooms - everything is new and updated including the mattress. Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Convenient location with shopping centers and restaurants nearby. I've been staying there off and on for the past 6 months. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I'm thrilled that you were so happy with our recently renovated hotel, and even happier to read your comments regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and for your loyalty to our hotel over the past few months. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
23
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as a last resort as all of the hotels in providence proper were sold out and were told by the hotels.com site that this was a smoking hotel, 3 miles from providence center, and as always, we called to verify and were told "yes absolutely" on both accounts. We arrived to find that the hotel was maybe 3 miles from some edge of providence as tthe crow flies but much farther from the center. The hotel was also non smoking. We made the reservation for 3 (three) adults however, we got into the room to find the bathroom and the counter were both dirty - very dirty - there was no toilet paper.. and.. even though they boasted a full kitchen, coffee, snacks, etc.. there were only two plates, two forks, one knife, no spoons, one bowl and two frying pans that looked as though they had not been really cleaned in a looooooong time. There were also no coffee mugs, a pot that made 2 cups and 1 package of coffee - no cream, no sugar... two bath towels, one hand towel, two washcloths.. certainly not enough for 3 people.. We had also requested a feather free room - and guess what - yup - feather pillows - good think I always triple check.. The woman on duty did try to resolve the issues, but it took much time and several calls to do so.. not at all relaxing when you have limited down time between activities and want to take a shower and enjoy a cup of coffee or perhaps take a shower in a clean bathroom..

Perhaps I am picky, but when you pay the kind of money hotels charge for one night, I expect that the information provided will be accurate and that the room will be clean and properly stocked for the number of guests that are being paid for on the reservation.. but perhaps that is simply too much to ask...

Room Tip: Simply go in knowing that this is really a cheap chain hotel that was converted to a very small &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness and service issues you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am ensuring that each and every member of our staff see your survey, and that every room is cleaned AND checked properly. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we take a great deal of pride in our hotel, and strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations. I want to make sure that other guests do not have similar experiences with us. I invite you to contact me at esp@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town, and I sincerely hope that you might give us that opportunity. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed only one night, but will stay here again when in the Providence area. The hotel is clean, comfortable and priced better than other hotels in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Providence, Brown University, RSDI, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sr21maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to know that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful, and our hotel to be so clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you as our guest again in the future, whether it is for one night, or for a longer period of time! Thanks again for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawamkeag, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The management has been good to me every time I have stayed there, always bending over backwards. Even though its on a major street and alot of fire and ems sirens it was mostly quiet no issues with sleeping neighbrs were quiet. this place gets alot of construction workers during outages at the local power plants but they were always quiet. Alot of stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireeater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel. It means a lot to all of us to hear that our guests are enjoying their stays. To learn that you have stayed with us on more than one occasion, and were pleased each time, is truly the greatest compliment we can receive. We hope to be able to provide you with that same level of service many more times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was home away from home.
The staff was wonderful and very proud of their newly renovated property!~
New rooms, new TV (big flat screen), new bathroom (first class), new mattress (extremely comfortable), new water softener, new carpeting and flooring throughout the hotel. And you know what, everything worked, even the washer dryers.
This is the best extended stay I have had and I have stayed at Homestead Village, Candle-wood Suites, Residence Inn all for extended stays of 6 months or more ans I worked around the country. This was a great experience and I wanted to share this with travelers to this venue.
Great attentive proud staff willing to help you at every turn.
Thank you!

Room Tip: any room would be a good choice here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Mr. C - It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest. Your kind words mean so very much to all of us. We are so happy to know that the improvements made to our hotel made such a difference to you. You are correct when you mention the pride we all take in our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, and for posting such a great review of your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

updated rooms are awsm and staff is unbelievable.....they bend over backwards to meet your needs and are very friendly.....would recommend this to everyone....pet friendly too which is great! we went thru the renovation process an it wasn't bad.....it's close to where the job location is and all shopping and services you need are close by. We are at the property for 4 months and have no complaints. one downside is no fitness center....other than that....all good

Room Tip: no fitness room, but rooms are quiet, corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tausry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a great review of your stay. We truly enjoy having you (and your dog!) as our guests, and are thrilled to read your comments regarding the entire staff of the hotel. I am also happy to read that the renovation work was not too much of a bother either. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay with us, and I thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The stay at The East Providence Extended Stay Hotel was great. The service was awesome, people were very nice!!! You couldn't even tell that the Hotel was under construction while I was there for the noise level not heard by me!!!. I would Highly recommend this Extended Stay Hotel!!!


Clem Van Zeeland
Mechanic
Treviicos

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Mr. Van Zeeland
Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and were happy that the hotel was so convenient for you. Knowing that the work going on at the hotel had such a minimal impact on you as a guest means a great deal, as well. Now we just need you to come back and see all the improvements we have made!
Thank you again for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with others.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Providence
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,621 reviews
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Property: Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
Address: 1000 Warren Ave, East Providence, RI 02914-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > East Providence
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Providence
East Providence Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing