We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This facility is superior to other hotels that I have stayed in elsewhere where breakfast is included for an extra charge. It is very easy to locate, and check-in was speedy, with Jenn. The parking area is well lit and large. The 2 double beds were very comfortable and bathroom was immaculate. We ate breakfast at a Dunkin Donuts nearby. Checkout was a breeze and above all, room had blackout curtains which did not let in the light. I would recommend this hotel even if it's only for a night highly since I did not need an on site restaurant or swimming pool. We live in Florida and Texas and were visiting Brown University and Newport for the first time.

Room Tip: Lobby entrance is from the back of the street. If you request a room "in the back" when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirupa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of your stay with us in East Providence. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. Jenn and the rest of our staff strive to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should you decide to visit Brown, Newport, or Rhode Island in general. Once again, thank you for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

As a contract programmer, having a place to stay that offers features like a work table, a REAL coffee maker and good internet is good. Adding in the ability to have my food in my room (big refrigerator), cook it as needed in my room (good cook-top and MW) and eat at the "dining table" was great.

The highway is incredibly easy to get to and getting to the hotel from it was a breeze. Stores were just a few non-highway blocks away and if I had been interested there were multiple dining out choices nearby.

Very helpful front desk and the price was great.

Room Tip: Due to availability I stayed in wheelchair accessible room the first two nights. Since I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. I was particularly happy to read your comments regarding the helpfulness of our front desk team. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room WiFi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff were very friendly and answered all my questions. I liked have a laundry mat at the hotel. The kitchen had all the things I needed and was clean. There was not a grocery store near by, but one within reasonable distance if you drove or took the bus. A bus stop was near the hotel and the route was convenient to stores and to downtown. I was pleasantly surprised with my experience. Maid service is just once a week, but that was no problem. The bathroom was supplied with plenty of towels and could have always gotten more at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoxvilledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of your time at our hotel, and especially for your comment regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of my colleagues. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area, and this time you will not have to be surprised! Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good price, but had some weird characters staying here. Service was friendly at the desk though. Relatively clean, but alot of these Extended Stay hotels are very basic. It was a Priceline room so I didn't get a choice. If I had a choice for the price, I'd prefer somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Providence - East Providence. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff, and the cleanliness of your room. However, I was sad to read that you would have preferred to stay elsewhere if you had had a choice. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.
As you mention our rooms being quite “basic”, it is my pleasure to provide you with an explanation regarding your concern about our amenities. Our company is known for providing great rooms at great rates, without some of the fluff that you find at other hotels. Items like "complimentary" shampoos and conditioners are not really complimentary; you do wind up paying for it in the nightly rate. Although we don't place extra amenities into a guest room prior to check-in, we do have a limited supply of sundries available upon request at the front desk. We operate this way because it lets us continue to provide our guests with quality accommodations at an exceptional price. I do regret that we were not able to communicate to you exactly what you could expect before you arrived.
I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I stayed here during our recent trip to Providence in July and August 2012. The property is typical of Extended Stay hotels but was pleased with the great service and assistance offered by manager!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank EH_Traveller_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Providence - East Providence. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. We all try to provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest, and I am so very glad that we were successful in your case.
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very neat rooms, with useful list of TC channels. The microwave, and fridge were all functional. For me, the biggest thing was the neatness and new condition of the rooms. Areas needing improvement is the availability of food at the hotel, and shuttle/taxi services need to be optimized for customers. Overall great experience!!!

Room Tip: Areas needing improvement is the availability of food at the hotel, and shuttle/taxi services need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifeanyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Providence - East Providence. I was especially thrilled to read the comment you included: “Overall great experience!!!”. We try to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. I would also like to be sure that you are aware of the large selection of menus and restaurant information we have available at the front desk, should you need them when you stay with us again. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was doing a quick search for places close to Brown University for a reasonable price. Found the Extended Stay America in East Providence. I have had great luck with the ESA locations of other trips so I decided to give it a whirl. The location is an easy to find off the freeway/turnpike with several 24 hour stores very close by. Brown University is like 3 exits from the ESA. As always the ESA was clean and comfortable with everything we needed.

If you need more than just a hotel room at a reasonable price don't miss Extended Stay America and the East Providence location is a great example for their system.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Mr. H - Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. These reviews are so very important to those of us in the hotel industry. Most of all, however, I am happy to learn of how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
Please consider us again, the next time you visit Brown (or RI in general!).
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Providence
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#10 of 13 in Providence
274 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 13 in Providence
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,877 reviews
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Address: 1000 Warren Ave, East Providence, RI 02914-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > East Providence
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Price Range: $105 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Providence
East Providence Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing