We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service.”

Richard's Pub Incorporated
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Greenwich Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great burgers..lol..good service, nice little family resteraunt. Plus its right by ally's doughnuts..

Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not too pricey, always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I'm not sure how some of the readers could ever say anything bad about Richard's. My husband and I can go there and stuff ourselves for no more than $25. How is that expensive? And their food never tastes cheap, always fresh (order a salad!). Burgers are top quality beef, fish is always fresh, and the onion soup is unreal.
The only way you can think this place is pricey is if you order everything from soup to nuts. Portions are big, so order down a little knowing that. If you just love bringing home leftovers, you'll stick to your guns and say it's pricey, but it's really not. Maybe you're just ordering too much.
The management here stands behind customers 100%, too. If there is something you don't like (which is rare), they will make a change and satisfy. They never argue with customers because they are old school. They know where the money comes from.
I think the commenter who said the people inside are suckers is just too impatient to wait for a good thing. Try again, though, as they have many tables and people are always coming and going. None of those germy beepers, either, when you have to wait. They remember your face and your name.
It's all good at Richard's. Always.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 321BethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Richards has really great food, especially the steak sandwiches and french onion soup. The downside is that it attracts an older crowd and can be pretty expensive. I usually just get it for takeout and rent a movie but can only go there once or twice a year since it is so pricey. Would rather go to Greggs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
675 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
“Sharing a Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our friends have been going here regularly since they opened more than thirty years ago. It was our first time. On a busy Friday night, we squeezed into a table in the back room and were assigned a cheery and competent young waiter. This is very much a neighborhood place serving well prepared, uncomplicated, fine quality pub food.

The fried calamari and fried whole belly clams were excellent, the pickles and bread on the table of good quality, and the bar offered a reasonable selection of beers and wines. There were also several votes for fish and chips, which looked done to perfection.

Casual, comfortable, unpretentious, I can see why this is on our friends habitual list. Their children and grandchildren like it too. The owners are of Italian heritage, and we were told that their spaghetti and meatballs is the favorite of a certain grandchild.

The prices are fair and offer good value in this difficult economy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Down hill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This place is like so many others the ECONMY has destroyed the food they hire cheap help buy cheap foods and sell them at outrageous prices , the only thing good about this place is the fact that I can drive by and feel sorry for all the suckers inside ,unless your a drunk then this place is not for you but if your an alcoholic stop by and get drunk like the rest of the losers

Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richard's Pub Incorporated also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Richard's Pub Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing