We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all-around pizza restaurant”

Filippou's Steven Twisted Pzz
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good all-around pizza restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Pizza was good, as well as chicken parm sandwich. Chicken tenders were yummy too, portion smaller than expected.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“New renovations! What an improvement!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The concrete sidewalk in front of the restaurant has been transformed into a spacious dining area complete with contemporary space heaters and a beautiful awning. The food remains excellent, I highly recommend any of their pizza combinations - and I have a special affinity for their grilled chicken salad.

Service here is wonderful, and indoors there are tables and a bar area. The restaurant does a strong take out business as well - offering both pickup and local delivery.

Great value, great food. Love the renovations - it really adds to the atmosphere of the the dining experience here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueLynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza- Excellent Place for Kids!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Food is great, staff attentive, interior decor is awsome and outdoor seating is fantastic with great view of EG - action of this beautiful little town. This place is in a great spot, the pizza is awsome, it's kid-friendly and value priced menu. I love it and so do my children!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I have been loyal Twisted Pizza customers for a few years. We used to absolutely love this pizza and couldn't get enough of it; however, lately the pizza has been very inconsistent. Sometimes the mushrooms are slimey and weird, sometimes the pepperoni is incredibly greasy, and sometimes there is barely any sauce on the pizza. It used to be so good. I have faith it is just random inconsistency and will get better. We still are loyal, but one more strike and we're done.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
235 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

From the outside, this restaurant looks fairly average, but when we tasted the pizza we were really blown away. We sampled a Greek style pizza and I had a local craft beer. It was even great the next morning for breakfast. The waitress was extremely friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere was cozy with a cute bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SB5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippou's Steven Twisted Pzz also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Filippou's Steven Twisted Pzz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing