We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Rasa

Rasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Diverse flavors and textures will explode in your mouth as you enjoy our traditional cooking style based on techniques from all around India. Our menu has something for everyone's taste buds. A customer favorite includes our delicious chicken tikka masala which combines unique spices and flavors to create the perfect curry dish. We also have a full bar offering delicious cocktails that are very imaginative and refreshing. Rasa Restaurant is open for lunch and dinner 6 days a week with take out and catering options available. Offering top-notch services, we're dedicated to providing our customers with a great atmosphere and irresistible Indian cuisine. Come experience real Indian flavor and style at Rasa Restaurant.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the bar and had a great meal and cocktail. The bartender made us coconut mojitos (very refreshing). The cauliflower appetizer, garlic naan, and chicken tikka masala were excellent. Highly recommended-

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjiv D, Owner at Rasa, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
I'm thrilled you thought your meal (and cocktails!) were excellent, Mike. It means a lot that you would recommend us -- thanks for spreading the good word back in July. Hope to see you again soon for another coconut mojito!

Cheers,
Sanjiv D., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    31
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and staff!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Brought our 2 year old here for lunch. Which is always an adventure! The staff could not have been nicer and accommodating to our busy little one! They already had an A+ in my book. Then the food arrived! It was out of this world delicious. Can't wait to go again or grab take out! Do not hesitate to check this spot out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjiv D, Owner at Rasa, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
An A+? Not to be a teacher's pet, but we love you, Meagan! Glad we could give you and your little one a good time. It's such a compliment that you think our food is out of this world -- thanks for spreading the good word back in July. I hope we'll see you again soon.

Cheers,
Sanjiv D., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had begun to think we would not find any Indian food near Warwick, RI. One evening, we were walking in East Greenwich, and stumbled across Rasa. We're very happy that we did!
The food was excellent, the prices were reasonable, and the staff was very friendly. We were told that it's only been there for about nine months; I hope it does well and stays there for many years.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjiv D, Owner at Rasa, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
We're very happy you stumbled across us, too, Dee! Thanks for spreading the good word back in June -- we really appreciate it. I hope you've been back to see us many times since then.

Cheers,
Sanjiv D., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in East Greenwich, best Indian in RI”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've reviewed Rasa a few times, but what can I say, this place deserves the 5 stars. Service is excellent, food is amazing, wine selection is great- best place in EG & one of the top spots in RI. You can really tell that the manager, Santosh truly cares about the customer experience. He makes sure everyone is happy & is always friendly. I've been to Rasa over a dozen times & the food is always consistently amazing. Tonight we had the chicken tikka masala, tandoori chicken, & lamb tikka, all outstanding. If you've never tried Indian, you have to give Rasa a try, very unique spices prepared just right! Can't wait to go back next week!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JCF-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food. Awesome friendly service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Great addition to EG. Great Indian food that has been sorely missing since India Club closed. Small and somewhat noisy. This is made up for it with friendly service. Even better for take out. No parking hassle and no waiting

Helpful?
1 Thank OnBelayJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasa also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing