We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Frank & John From Italy
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Their pizza wins lots of awards for a reason - it's mighty good. And, I like the "neighborhood joint" feel of the place. Very clean, as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCMANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like mama used to make!!! Or close to it.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ate there last night, spaghetti and meatballs. That's how I judge this kind of restaurant. If spaghetti isn't good (and of course ditto for the bread), chances are that the rest of the menu will disappoint . F&J from Italy serves very good southern Italian food. The bread is crusty and tasty. I grew up on this kind of food and if I lived here would be a regular. I talked to Frank who was making their award winning pizzas. It doesn't get much better than this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fornelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easy going place with great food!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I love this place. They have great italian food at low prices. The place looks to be just a typical pizza joint, but you will be surprised at the quality and diversity of the menu. A nice low-key place to have some lunch or dinner with family or friends. If you are in the area you have to stop in!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza's in Rhode Island”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

There are not too many good pizza's places in RI, Frank & John's is one of the better places. The atmosphere is typical of an old pizza place, nothing fancy at all, but clean. The pizza is great, sauce is very good, thin crust, and their Margheritta pizza is excellent- fresh basil & all. I've even tried the bracciole, which is pretty good too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCF-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good for ordering pizza”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We often order their pizza for pickup. I've only eaten in the restaurant once though. There are usually a bunch of families there. Its a little chaotic when crowed. There isn't much atmosphere but it's got its own charm though in an old school cozy kinda way. They are always very nice on the phone and friendly when I pickup the pizza.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & John From Italy also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Frank & John From Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing