We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Martini's & Food”
Review of Centro Martini - CLOSED

Centro Martini
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Martini's & Food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything was Great, Food, Martini's and vibe. My new favorite spot in East Greenwich! Parm Truffle Fries and Main St Martini will make your night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east greenwich, rhode island
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Very loud, food an afterthought”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

More of a meet and greet--very loud place and appeared to be a great place to hang out if you are single. The martinis were good and the food so so. Been here once, no need to return

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Super martinis and generous portions”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely dinner at Centro Martini. Excellent martinis (especially my husband's special at $6). Appetizer portions were very generous and the ahi tuna was served seared perfectly as requested. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Terrific bartender”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been here twice and both times have had a very enjoyable experience not only with the bartender Stephanie, but the food is delicious as well. It was very quiet with about 4 tables occupied each time at around 6:30pm. The restaurant/bar is small with a modern trendy decor. There are martini specials each night for $6.00 and creative martinis on the menu. The food menu is somewhat limited compared to other restaurants in the area but still has a good selection and everything we had was wonderful. The chicken roulade, the beef, the tuna skewers, the philly cheesesteak sliders, the salads all were great. Thank you to Stephanie for your kindness and good conversation. We will be back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylviafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great atmosphere great food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The service, food and atmospere were all very good! a little on the pricey side but I have no complaints about the food. i had the Tuna dish meduim well and it melted in my mouth (hard to do with Tuna). My wife had the sirloin encrusted with gargonzola. Couldn't taste the garganzola much but still great. You must get their Paremesan encrusted fries, even if your just going in for drinks. PS Drink your Martini slow or it'll go straight to your head!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WGRITravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Martini also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing