We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best deli EVER!”
Review of J's Deli

J's Deli
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Cumberland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Stella, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The best deli EVER!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the must do deli in the Woonsocket/Cumberland area of RI. I've eaten here a couple of times while in the area on business.

I get either a pastrami or Reuben every time, because they are both the best I've ever eaten from any where. There is plenty of food in an order and it is always delicious. There are plenty of options at this deli.
Don't forget to get a dill pickle while you are there.

Great place to eat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank QuahogRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

J's is a great deli. There sandwiches are a good size, always have fresh ingredients and the menu offers a lot of imaginative combinations. And they are always happy to customize your sandwich to your taste. A great value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marconi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
195 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Call ahead for great sandwiches!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

J's is a very popular place, so call ahead so they can make your sandwich up for you as a take out order. They do have a sitting area inside, but it's pretty primitive, like some place you'd just stop for a quick lunch on the go, not a place you'd exactly sit down on a date or lunch to discuss business, for example.

I have been getting sandwiches here on and off for a few years, but turning vegan this year has made things interesting when eating out. Have no fear, my dear! J's had a "veggie lovers sandwich" that is awesome, too and has...Falafel balls! It is yummy, just like everything else!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pattyp814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
317 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Sub Machines!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Without a doubt the best subs I have ever had. You will find an enormous selection of original subs that are made with the utmost care and precision. They have something for even the most pickiest of eaters all at prices that won't break the bank. This was a mainstay during my college days. To this day I would still choose the "Freshman" as my last meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbotaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
“The way subs should be”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ordered subs from here for a football game, "The Graduate" is how a buffalo chicken sub should be. Wish there was one around me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevin0leary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J's Deli also viewed

 

Been to J's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing