We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A European experience without boarding a plane”

Spain Restaurant of Cranston
Ranked #1 of 283 Restaurants in Cranston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A European experience without boarding a plane”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Recently, a friend suggested Spain restaurant in Cranston. Having just come home from the country of Spain we were very excited to relive the experience through food. Six of us arrived just a few minutes ahead of our reservation time. We were seated in about 5 minutes. The menu is huge and takes some time to peruse. Just when we thought we had decided our waiter told us the several house specials, all if which sounded enticing. One person in our party requested vegetarian paella for one which the waiter readily agreed to. I had the cod baked Portuguese style which was very tasty. The paella for 1 was large enough for 3! The arroz con pollo was also large enough to share. For dessert the Tres Leches was mouth watering delicious! The decor is tastefully Mediterranean with a contemporary flair. The prices are very reasonable. We can wait to return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    55
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great paella!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed every meal we have ever eaten at Spain and we have now chalked up several visits to this restaurant. As the title of this review confirms, the paella is a great favourite of ours but the bouillabaisse/fish stew also comes highly recommended. Every dish we (or our friends) have ordered has been a resounding success. It is reassuring to know you can order anything from their extensive menu and have a great dining experience. We live a fair distance from Cranston and feel this place is worth the journey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willow201262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spain is one of my favorite restaurants! I've never had a bad meal or bad service here. Great ambience for a special occasion or a romantic date.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“als”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

the food is as good as the service. Spain's is a destination but it is worth the trip. I have traveled to Barcelona Espana their paella is as good as their native country. Enjoy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank albert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my favorite place to dine for a special occasion . Great ambiance along with food and absolutely great service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank De8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain Restaurant of Cranston also viewed

 
Cranston, RI
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Spain Restaurant of Cranston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing