We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GREAT”

Spain Restaurant of Cranston
Ranked #1 of 280 Restaurants in Cranston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

once again Felix and Terry the owners have treated their guests to an excellent meal no matter what your choice of entree was or your choice of one the many different appetizers. the service is impeccable and the servers knowledgeable about their many fine dishes. relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, the quality of the food never changes.you can always count an impeccable dinner complimented by their fine desserts. we were here for easter dinner and although we have gone to other fine restaurants we always say NOT LIKE SPAIN!!!! and for this we thank the owners and their waitstaff for consistent quality on the premium side. i think their secret is to the fine management that they employ adn the hands on approach as they are alwasy their and walking among their guests to make sure e eryone is satisfied and even to helping their staff when busy by clearing a table or responding to a request from one of their customers..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    53
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I love this restaurant!!!! The atmosphere, food and friendly staff make it a great night out with friends and/your spouse!!!!! The sangria is delicious and the portions are just the right size although I always end up taking some home because I can't finish it!!!!!! This is one Spanish restaurant you will not be disappointed with!!! Quality fresh food!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 21LOVEtoTravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Sangria”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The meal was excellent also. Portions are not small. Spain restaurant is worth the trip. It gets busy on the weekends, so try to go early.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmac5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaraunt all around!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great value, great service, and really nice atmosphere! Their sangria is a must have! Always really good specials, too. I highly recommend Spain!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spain restaurant is the best!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Dining in this amazing restaurant is like entering another world. The staff is so efficient and friendly, and will happily guide you through the magnificent menu to the most delicious meal you have ever eaten! Spain is our restaurant of choice when we have out of town guests or whenever we want to treat ourselves to an outstanding meal. You will not be disappointed and will return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanCranston_Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain Restaurant of Cranston also viewed

 

Been to Spain Restaurant of Cranston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing