We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Knighysville”
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Ranked #20 of 280 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in Knighysville”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My favorite place for dinner. It is small and cozy but food is by far best around. Always fresh. The best stuffed squash flowers when in season. Always a teat to eat outside in warm weather also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reillybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, good food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good food, wait staff was pretty good, I liked the small italian style kind of a place it was, very homey and somewhere with a good atmosphere

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob451021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great service, food and atmosphere. My new favorite restaurant! A very pleasant experience. The waiter remembered us from a prior visit and greeted us with "Welcome back".

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spoledbichons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love L'osteria. The food is always amazing and the staff is always friendly. I recommend it to anyone and it is one of my favorite places to go to for Italian. Their canolli's are the best!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aviva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If we lived nearby, we would eat here often...and bring friends!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

In Cranston Rhode Island...after having picked Lilly’s sister up at the TF Green airport...just as planned and right on time...we stumble upon a cozy little Italian bistro in Cranston RI...who knew...”L’Osteria”...Family owned...so much so that when we pull up...the owner, his wife and four kids, the owner’s brother, wife and kids have taken possession of the two sets of tables on the restaurant’s porch front....they are eating pasta and bread and drinking wine and eating dessert pastries and drinking espresso throughout the evening...welcoming guests and urging potential customer to come join them. We accept the invitation and are glad of it...Parking is a bit of a challenge but successfully resolved. The interior of the restaurant is “Italian Bistro” decor. The ceiling painted tin. The menu Southern Italian. The wine list passable. The bread hard crust, soft interior, garlic butter. The noise level is certainly and unfortunately energetic. But the service is good in a casually enthusiastic way. And the food is a near perfect comforter after having been on the road for 12 hours with hours more to go before we were done. Excellent mix of pasta done right with spices and herbs: for me fettucini and a little red sauce, black olives and anchovies...Puttanesca...for my wife - mushroom Tagliatelle in a light cream sauce and for her sister a seafood pasta. Espresso and lemon tarte for dessert. If we lived nearby, I think that we would eat here often...and invite our friends and family to join us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbrtgldstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing