We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food that tastes authentic”

Uncle Tony's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #27 of 279 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,500 reviews
745 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 860 helpful votes
“Italian food that tastes authentic”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a very unassuming place, sitting all by itself in the midst of strip malls and shopping centers, but the food is great. This restaurant has been here for over 25 years, so that must tell you something. The look, feel and ambiance starts your experience of being in a classic Italian restaurant, but not fancy and over priced. The pastas are cooked properly, the tomato sauce is an authentic taste, not bitter and not sweet. The calzones are large and full of food. The soups are hearty the way Italian soups are made. Servers are experienced and friendly. Wish I had more time in Cranston to go back and try other items on the menu. But I will.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Look Forward to Revisiting Everytime I Visit Home”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A classic staple for me back home. The checkered table clothes, the wooden booths and chairs, and some great Italian food (which over the past 20 years has been consistantly great!). The Brutus Sandwich is amazing, so is the Cleopatra, the pizza, and their mozzarella sticks are perfect. Be sure to bring some coins to play the juke boxes at each booth table just like the old days!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAPourhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas in the area”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Having moved here from an area in the SE that had great pizza, this place is one of the few that gives some satisfaction. While not awesome, it's good pizza, esp for the price. Tip - if adding onions/peppers, ask to go lightly & assure center of pizza isn't soupy. Flavor is good - give it a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always pleasant”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great minestrone soup, good service, decent prices. Enjoyed a meal and desert (peanut butter explosion I think was the name).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewSt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still as fun as when I was a kid.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to Uncle Tony's since I was little. The Veal Parm is great. They have music players at every table, great for kids. It has an old Italian Restaurant feel. The waitresses are always nice, and now that I'm older I've noticed the prices are very good.

Helpful?
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Tony's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Tony's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing