We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, but a bit pricey”
Review of Bonefish Grill - CLOSED

Bonefish Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent food, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food is good, but a bit pricey for the portions you get. The menu is also a bit sparse for my tastes, as I prefer creative options and Bonefish pretty much offers a handful of fishes grilled with a handful of cooking sauces. Nice atmosphere, good waitstaff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JD10367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We don't generally eat at chain restaurants, but had heard this wasn't bad, so we decided to give it a chance. The fried whole belly clams were tender, crunchy and sweet. The sea bass was very tasty, but also very small. Service was very slow for bar orders, and my wife's strawberry martini tasted like fruit punch, without any "punch". Overall, not bad. I gave it 4 stars, but it is really 3.5. Also, be very careful, the floor is very slick in some places. We saw one woman fall and several other people slip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lots of good food, but the coconut pie is to die for. I have to have it again. One problem they ran out of it that evening.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield RI
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New chain restaurant.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food and service was better than I expected. The daily drinks specials($5) were great. We went on a busy Friday night and were seated in the bar area which was quite noisy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raisinbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Cranston”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have been going to Bonefish in Florida for a while but it is great to have one in Cranston,.
Same quality menu and reasonable prices. Love the high top tables that allow you to sit down straight away if there is a seat available.
The bang bang shrimp are great and try the Tuna as well. We usually do appetizers and try lots of different things.
Enjoy this new restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank proactivesoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing