We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chapel Grille

Chapel Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Chapel Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 279 Restaurants in Cranston
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Nestled within a hilltop village, Chapel Grille is a New England destination, the crown jewel of Rhode Island's top restaurants. Relax on our terrace overlooking the stunning panoramic views, the sunset washed Providence skyline and the beautifully lit bridges at dusk. The Chapel Grille Features hearth style cuisine and a Mediterranean Italian influenced menu focusing on locally foraged ingredients prepared with care and served with ceremony. Watch your pizza being fired in our Woodstone hearth oven while enjoying a glass of wine in our soaring cathedral bar or cozy up by the fireplace for a romantic dining experience second to none.
Providence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good but pricey.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Atmosphere very nice, food good but not worth the price. Portions very small. Celebrated a friend's birthday, service was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    100
    69
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Went for Easter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice Atmosphere, Fancy dining,,, gave us olive oil from different countries for our bread... I preferred butter. The food was you know top chef quality.. I had lamb with a goat cheese potatoes.. and veggies served the fancy way . It was good.. My son had some shrimp dish and my husband had swordfish with something on the side and there was no childrens menu but they do make something for them if you ask .. So she got some real chicken tenders.. Not on menu .. The prices were a little high not extremely for gourmet..All in all it was enjoyable .. But I was kinda still hungry after eating everything on my plate... They serve small portions....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvingthelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exelecent food/exelecent atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The new Chapel Grille is a great place to go for lunch or for a special dinner. The food is great and the Chapel View Mall is a great place to visit and shop.

We had grilled salmon from their menu and were very satisfied, we would recommend it for any occasion especially for that special someone in your life. The restaurant itself is beautiful and the service is up to high standards.

There is still construction going on in the area which distracts from the general view but it is still nice to see the changes as they are happening--especially if you are from the area and remember how it was before.
You won't be sorry if you go to the restaurant even if it is slightly expensive but not too overboard in its prices. Enjoy a good meal and a good time there..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 452shirleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but pricey. Small portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere and ambience is really nice. Both bars are really cool. The "outer" bar will be AWESOME when the weather warms up and they an open the walls.

The food is good, but I find it overpriced and the portions too small for what you have to pay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the state”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I frequent this restaurant in a weekly basis. The ambience along with the service is impeccable. The food is extraordinary and the management and all employees treat you like you are a member of their family. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants the best a restaurant has to offer them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billt1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chapel Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing