We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Right on theMoney"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #20 of 277 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Right on theMoney"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Well the service was wonderful as the waitress was very attentive and knowledgeable. When my

steak came to the table she asked me to cut into it to make sure it was cooked as I requested. It

was cooked just as I asked and tasted delicious. At one point a manager came over and asked

how things were and if we needed anything. They have it all covered. Quality food, excellent

service and reasonable prices equals good value. We had a great time there and will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good steak chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Last time I went to a Texas Roadhouse was years ago in the South. Every time I drive by this location, the parking lot is FULL ... Last night, a bunch of us decided to give it a try.

We used the call ahead seating feature and the table was ready for us right on time. We were shown the different cuts of steak right upfront so we could pick something that we liked. The hostess picked up a warm basket of yummy buttered rolls for us, which she brought to the table.

For a drink, I ordered a Margarita and it was very tasty, large and potent. A bit on the sour side, so I added some sweetener and off I went....

The menu is varied with a focus on steaks, pork chops, chicken and some salads. A Children's menu is available.

We ordered the 16 oz RIbeye, medium rare with a side of ribs. The steak came to the table a bit more Medium than medium rare...but the taste and the tenderness of the steak was VERY GOOD.. The ribs, were fall of the bone...as usual. For sides, we got the steak fries and the seasoned rice. The former was good, but not crispy enough for me. The latter was nice and tasty...hot and delicious....

Overall a great chain restaurant, great service and great prices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rob1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Food is great and so is service, except when it came time to do the dance, NONE OF THE GIRLS SMILED!!!! I know it's probably embarrassing for you, but at least pretend to be happy that you're getting paid to do something stupid. I'm sure you make huge tips so at least smile when dancing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Extra stewed mushroom is a must for me with their brand sirloin. If the cream butter served without cinnamon I would be happier.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaoming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

that was awesome, very cute and nice waitress.
i went there for my brother birthday party and we had a blast, it took a little bit long for the food, but it was worth it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing