We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Chain LOVES dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Chain LOVES dogs!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Not only does La Quinta love your pets, they don't charge a pet fee! And they are very generous to military personnel; good discount and extra points toward free stays. The indoor pool is very small and could use more attention to cleanliness. Every employee I encountered was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ginny0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    59
    33
    8
    12
See reviews for
125
66
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Enjoyed our stay while visiting my daughter at URI for the Easter holiday. Worth the 25 minute commute to URI. Comfortable beds, friendly & accommodating staff, good complimentary breakfast. Most reasonably priced hotel in this location, by far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is the best La Quinta Inn I've stayed at period. The was our second hotel on our Ivy league college tour and what an improvement it was over Days Inn Seaside (never stay there.) The entrance and lobby are to die for. Surprisingly nice breakfast bar stools and eating area. I was super tired, but also blown away by the decor. I'd say it rivals my all-time favorite affordable (under $200/night) hotel - Hyatt House - Miami. I keep wishing each hotel was like that, and finally, I found one.

Our room was great. Comfy beds, nice bathroom. Soft towels and great linens. We didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting and clean, though small. Breakfast was great - didn't like watered down orange juice, but everything else was awesome. Wished I'd made a waffle on this trip. I love them, but can never finish one by myself. Check in and check out was a breeze. Would definitely stay here again! Really nice spot to relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvdatropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed with the family which includes our dog. What a great pet friendly hotel. You would never know any other animal had ever been in our room. Friendly staff and a decent breakfast in the morning not just a coffee and a bagel but eggs sausage cereals etc. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Large rooms with fridge and microwave, coffee machine, Lovely beds, restful sleep, quiet. Great indoor pool. Enjoyed the swim. Great buffet breakfast. Decor beautiful and very clean. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Everyone was kind and helpful. Room was spotless and the hotel itself was well maintained. It was close by to many restaurants. It was centrally located near many colleges which was the reason we were there. The rooms were nice and quiet which is always a plus

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 51maureeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My stay at the La quinta in Coventry, RI was wonderful. The room was huge and clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The area was quiet. There is a huge Walmart, B'S and fast food around the hotel. The highway is 2 mins away also. I will definitely come back again to this La quinta.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgarcia0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
7.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Address: 4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-2830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry/Providence is centrally located between bustling downtown Providence, Newport's own mansions and cliff walk, and the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island. Other nearby attractions include Roger Williams Park & Zoo, Federal Hill, Block Island, and all of New England's major casinos. Wake up on the Brightside with our complimentary Brightside Breakfast served every morning; relax in our heated indoor pool; or energize yourself in our fitness center. Business travelers and students may take advantage of our 24-HR business center and 24-HR coffee and tea are provided in our lobby for all guests to enjoy. When its time to wind down, catch a good night's rest on you comfy pillow-top mattress. Each guest room comes equipped with a 32" flat-screen TV including cable and free HBO, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Fairfield Inn
Coventry Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing