We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great Accommodations. Clean, and the staff terrific. Close to restaurants and some stores. Nearby beaches also. Providence, Rhode Island only 20 minutes away which offers many city things to do. Lovely area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K244DEpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are all pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. I will certainly share your review with our team, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Rhode Island.

Thank you,
AJ Cardoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed there in June. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. Had a musty smell in my room ...carpets need replaced and the lobby was hot. Breakfast was on the low end. I went and bought my own bagels. I would not suggest this hotel for the price. I also stayed at the Residence Inn in West Warwick! That is the hotel I would definitely recommend! I have stayed at Hampton Inn's and this one was on the much older side!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the odor you encountered during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure it won’t happen again. We know that travel can be stressful, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for your feedback,
AJ Cardoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean. The complimentary internet was more than adaquate to just surf the web. The hot tub is absolutly amazing and the location is close to Applebees and Wendy's for late night snacks (as in across the parking lot) and a walmart for last minute forgotten items. HOWEVER, the air conditioner in my room leaked a bit causing the carpet to be wet underneith it (the staffs response was to put a towel over it for the one night I was there) and the room did not have a refrigerator. The water pressure in the shower was a little weaker then I would have liked (however it does have an adjustable head although I couldnt get it to change to another setting)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the hot tub. I have shared your comments regarding the air conditioning unit and water pressure with the maintenance and housekeeping departments. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Friendly service. The room was cleaner than most places I have stayed in. The one exception is that the carpet was soiled in front of the bathroom. Other than that, it was great. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After a while it is very difficult to write something new about a Hampton Inn. Most Hampton Inns share the same level of quality, comfort and staff service. For the most part, they are also located in areas very convenient to travelers i.e. "not off the beaten path." This Hampton Inn was no exception. We have stayed there before when visiting friends in Rhode Island. So, we knew its quality. Once again we were given a very comfortable two-bed room. All of the room facilities were modern and in good working order. The AC was quiet and effective. The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare, but quite decent. Nonetheless, because the Inn is located within walking distance of a Classic Denny's and a Cracker Barrel, we took breakfast there on two of the three mornings of our stay. We heartily recommend this Hampton Inn to any traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouTag32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear LouTag32082,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you feel we have upheld the Hampton standards, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. We hope to see you again next time you are in town visiting family.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked a whirlpool room and were pleasantly surprised to find that we had 2 very large rooms, 2 large closets, and a mini-kitchen (microwave, fridge, and sink). Room was very clean. Carpet was worn in places, but overall a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax in one of our suites. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years and it just keeps getting better. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. I always ask for a first floor room since I travel alone with small children and I have always been granted my request. The rooms are clean and the beds and bedding are very comfortable. The continental breakfast has something for everyone and the staff always keep replenishing the food. They work really hard !! The hotel is in the center of everything. It is like 15 minutes away from Providence, 20 minutes away from Newport, 40 minutes away from Mystic, 90 Minutes away from Plymouth. It is a great location. The Pool is clean and has towels . The laundry room has two washing machines and dryers and are very clean. Overall , I can't say enough good things about this hotel. My daughter did fry when leaving she really loved this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Michele,

Thank you for taking the time to review and share your comments. It will truly be my pleasure to share this with our team, and we are glad that you enojyed your stay with us. We hope that you and your daughter enjoyed the local areas and were able to relax while at the hotel. We hope to see you both again in the future.

Thank you agian,
AJ Cardoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
180 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
5.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Address: 850 Centre of New England Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-6070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $139 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area puts guests close to all of Rhode Island's most popular attractions. From a quaint New England downtown to the grand mansions of nearby Newport, you'll find plenty of museums, architectural treasures and historic walking tours in our area. Take time to explore our very active outdoor scene. Warwick alone has 39 miles of coastline looking onto Narragansett Bay. And Warwick is famous in this area for its "Miracle Mile of Shopping," a collection of specialty stores, thoughtful shops and intriguing retailers. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Coventry.So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area. You'll find we make it easy to live large in the smallest state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Coventry
Hampton Inn Coventry
Coventry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing