We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

STAY HERE!!!!!! Nice clean and fresh rooms. Couteous, friendly staff. Great breakfast and even had soup and cookies at dinner!! Close to nice restaurants and shopping Excellent experience !! Excellent Hotel !! A+++++++++ A+++++++++++++

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience! I have shared your comments with my staff and we will continue to work to provide the best hospitality service possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area in the future.

Thank you again for your comments!

Sincerely,

Tracy Feinstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 540 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed one night at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area as a stopover point from NYC to Plymouth MA. Pretty much a standard Hampton Inn - clean, decent-sized room, comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast, self-service tea & coffee station, easy parking, etc. The indoor pool with hot Jacuzzi tub was actually quite enjoyable. Price very reasonable considering it was Labor Day weekend. Not a romantic spot for couples but would recommend for business and family outing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear BandBtraveller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our service and property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your comments with my staff.

Thank you again and we hope to be welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Tracy Feinstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Clean, very nice, quiet, nice staff. The hotel was in a convenient location and easy to get to from the highway. Several restaurants were in the area and also a Wal Mart. Complimentary breakfast was not bad, only problem was orange juice was watery that morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Karen S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We work to provide the best service and amenities possible and appreciate all of our guest's feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I apologize that the orange juice was not satisfactory. Next time, please do not hesitate to let the breakfast attendant or front desk know immeditely and we would be more than happy to refill the juice machine.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Coventry in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

There was no hot water in the shower although there was hot water in the sink. How do I explain that? I forgot to complain on the way out, but everything else was fine as this hotel. Very, very quick service upon entry to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Aaron A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests and use your comments to improve our service and facility. I am so sorry that you did not have hot water in your shower. Next time, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk immediately and we will be more than happy to have maintenance look into the issue right away. I have notified my maintenance department about this issue.

We strive to provide the best hospitality possible to each of our guests and I am glad to hear that you had a quick and effortless check-in. I hope you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was clean, well kept, and great service. It is located in the same parking lot with an Applebee's restaurant. There is also lots of shopping next door. I was on a business trip and really enjoyed this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Matthew G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works together to provide the best service possible to each and every one of our guests. We hope that you will be returning to our property in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again for your comments!

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I always try to book a Hampton Inn whenever we travel because you can rely on them to be clean. This particular Hampton was very clean (as they all are), but it does need some upgrading. The rooms and the tile in the bathroom are very dated. The lobby could use some sprucing up. The business center was adequate and well-stocked, which I appreciated. I didn't have a chance to swim but the pool did look inviting and clean. Be aware of the surrounding area in terms of dining choices. Restaurants are limited and pretty much consist of Cracker Barrel and Applebees. The staff at the Hampton was good but not outstanding. There is room for improvement.

Room Tip: Very good accessibility in the bathroom for people with mobility issues.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear mecasey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I apologize that you were not completely staisfied with your visit to the Hampton Inn. We do appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, that we receive from our guests as we use it as a tool to improve in all departments. I'd like to share with you that we are currently in the process of planning a renovation of our rooms within the next few years. I am glad that you enjoyed our business center and have shared all of your comments with our staff. Next time, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for more dining options as there are many more choices not too far from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great stay and staff. I used the conference room for a seminar and it met all my needs. Staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed to make my presentations. I have been there 3 trips so far and stayed 2 nights each trip and looking forward to returning to the Hotel. The location is great it is 300 yards from highway with great restaurants with in walking distance

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ChiefL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear ChiefL80,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We work to provide the best hospitality service possible and appreciate your feedback.

I will be sure to share your positive feedback with my staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Coventry!

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
180 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
5.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Address: 850 Centre of New England Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-6070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $139 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area puts guests close to all of Rhode Island's most popular attractions. From a quaint New England downtown to the grand mansions of nearby Newport, you'll find plenty of museums, architectural treasures and historic walking tours in our area. Take time to explore our very active outdoor scene. Warwick alone has 39 miles of coastline looking onto Narragansett Bay. And Warwick is famous in this area for its "Miracle Mile of Shopping," a collection of specialty stores, thoughtful shops and intriguing retailers. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Coventry.So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area. You'll find we make it easy to live large in the smallest state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Coventry
Hampton Inn Coventry
Coventry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing