We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Providence and Newport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Smithtown, United States
1 review
“Between Providence and Newport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed hear because we couldn't get a room for the first 3 nights of our week trip to Newport. It's located 45 minutes outside Newport and only 20 minutes from Providence so it was close to everything, though there was not much in the area of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    127
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
189
120
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terryville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was fantastic. We had a King suite which had a fridge, microwave and sink with cabinets. The bathroom was very spacious, extremely clean. The bed was by far the most comfortable of any hotel. Breakfast was very good. Fun workout room, indoor pool with hot tub and lots of seating. Excellent staff, not one complaint. This was our second stay here and will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Kathleen T,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were happy with the hotel. We do strive to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests and to provide clean guestrooms.

I will certainly share your comments and feedback to the rest of the Hampton team. On behalf of the hotel and staff, Thank you very much for your comments and we hopefully with see you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The amenities were equal to a class B or C hotel. I would expect to pay about $125/night for this hotel, given its location at a mall and 15mi from the nearest city (Providence), RI., Room was damp and wet, staff did not offer to move us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us. It is only through your feedback and comments that we are presented with opportunities to improve upon our service and services.

I sincerely apologize that your room was damp and I am disappointed that my front office team did not give you the opportunity to move to another room. I certainly can understand your frustration. Please know that I have shared your comments with my team so that we can improve our standards from what they were on the occasion of your visit.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the Coventry area.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were early for our check-in and were accomodated for our stay. The staff was very friendly; The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Thye Jacuzzi spa was also a treat! Our entire stay was an excellent experience. Also, the breakfast was very good. There was somehting for everyone - including do it yourself waffles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Lillian L,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

We are excited to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and you had an excellent stay. We pride ourselves in providing clean and spacious rooms, as well as, being friendly.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the Coventry area.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Conn., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ideal location - In the middle of restaurants, businesses and local stores. Excellently clean rooms. Everything looks new there. Good price for the location. Short driving distance to Newport itself. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Henry G,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

We do have an ideal location just off of I-95. There is plenty of restaurants and shopping in walking distance to the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests appreciate our clean rooms and friendly staff.

I will certainly share your comments and feedback to the rest of the Hampton team. On behalf of the hotel and staff, Thank you very much for your comments.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We vsiti RI a few times a year to see family. We have stayed at this property a few times. Its convenient - easy on and off rte 95. The rooms are fine and the breakfast buffet is good for families. There is convenient shopping close by and family friendly restaurants. Its a good valiue for the money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Painthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Hampton Inn, Coventry, RI. It was beyond clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I asked if there was a refrigerator in our room, when checking in. I was told there wasn't. However, if I wanted they would bring one in for us. It was in our room within 10 minutes. The breakfast area and pool area are all clean and well maintained. The bonus was the price was excellent. You can't go wrong with this hotel! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were happy with the hotel. We do strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests.

I will certainly share your comments and feedback to the rest of the Hampton team. On behalf of the hotel and staff, Thank you very much for your comments.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
12.7 mi away
Hotel Dolce Villa
Hotel Dolce Villa
#11 of 12 in Providence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
18.0 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Property: Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Address: 850 Centre of New England Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-6070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area puts guests close to all of Rhode Island's most popular attractions. From a quaint New England downtown to the grand mansions of nearby Newport, you'll find plenty of museums, architectural treasures and historic walking tours in our area. Take time to explore our very active outdoor scene. Warwick alone has 39 miles of coastline looking onto Narragansett Bay. And Warwick is famous in this area for its "Miracle Mile of Shopping," a collection of specialty stores, thoughtful shops and intriguing retailers. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Coventry.So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area. You'll find we make it easy to live large in the smallest state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Coventry
Hampton Inn Coventry
Coventry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing