We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Trip for the weekend”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed there this past weekend, the people that worked there are nice and the breakfast was good. It was not just donuts and a waffle maker, they had eggs and meat plus the usual breakfast stuff. When we first got there they had freshly made hot cookies in the lobby. That was nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the only thing I questioned was it was advertised to have a fridge in the room and it didn't, when I asked the girl at the front desk she told me that not all the rooms had them but, "their working on it," I'm not to sure they should advertise it if they don't have all the rooms with them yet. It wasn't to big of a deal for us because we we're only there for 2 nights, if we were staying longer I would have wanted to change rooms or have one brought in.The blinds in our room didn't close all the way so it got bright in the room early, it looked like they may have had some sort of problems with the blinds because there were screws in the rod so the blinds wouldn't go past a certain spot and stayed mostly open.The hotel is in a parking lot with an Apple bee's, and a Wendy's plus a few other places to eat, so it's nice if you don't want to drive after a long trip.
The price wasn't to bad and it was clean, I would recommend this place for a nice stay in R.I.

Room Tip: Make sure the blinds close, unless you like the sun early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNYB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    134
    36
    19
    10
See reviews for
212
126
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colonie, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I should have know when I arrived and my credit card number was sitting on the desk for everyone who checked in that day to see,there was going to be a problem.I booked our sports team and was paying for "PART" of their rooms.The proper chgs. were posted to my acct. 24 hrs. after we stayed.Then 9 days later random charges from I do not know where hit my acct.Totaling over $700.00!!I am yet to see my money days later and they still continue to try and take money out of my acct.My bank is now involved and the staff does not really seem to care or have no rush on this.It is sad because I would have said our stay was good but this is a MAJOR issue no one should or would want to ever deal with!!!!Bottom line..the facts show the staff made some big mistakes but are not owning them..

Room Tip: Be sure to check and double check your charges and bill..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hi Ranee P.,

We’ve been in touch since you’ve written this review, but I wanted to say again how terrible I feel about the confusion. As you are now aware, the charges were not from an unknown source, they were actually related to the roomnights you were paying for, however our staff did not input them into the computer correctly. I apologize wholeheartedly and I wish there was some way we could have made the bank process the credits faster because we really do care and did want you to be able to put this issue behind you quickly.

If there is anything else I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room was immaculate and comfortable. The hotel staff was always courteous and friendly, and saw to anything we asked for. The beds are soft- the only small downside was the pillows, they were too soft and smushed almost flat.

The contintental breakfast offerings were awesome! Each day was a litte different, but there were no stale bagels and warm milk here- everything was fresh and wonderful. Some of the offerings included waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit salad and surprisingly hot oatmeal with extra toppings. Truly what anyone could hope for in a free breakfast.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else unless I had to :0)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabnicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We decided to stay in Rhode Island after visiting Newport. We had a fishing trip planned for early Monday morning so instead of driving back home to CT and back to Rhode Island in the a.m. we found the Hampton Inn which was outside the Newport area, but close enough to the peir where we were going to take our fishing trip. I was very happy with our room. The rooms are quite roomy. It had a microwave and a mini frig was a little bigger than the usual mini frig. Comes in handy to put bottles of water in there versus dealing with ice. It had a really nice pool. Water was slightly cold but the hot tub was available to warm yourself up in. The hotel is located on a strip with stores and restaurants around all in walking distance. The staff was awesome. They were very friendly and very helpful. They offer a continental breakfast, which I always love when staying in a hotel (kind of wish all would offer them). There was hot and cold breakfast choices from eggs, bacon, waffle maker to muffins, cereal, oatmeal etc. Coffee and hot chocolates are available 24/7. I will definitely make sure I stay at Hampton Inns in the future. The price was right and what you got for the cost was great. Highly recommend this place if your in the Rhode Island area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffieldUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We planned a last minute day trip to Newport followed by a fishing trip in Point Judith the next day. So instead of going home and coming back we decided to stay overnight nearby. The Hampton Inn worked out well. The price was reasonable and it is located right off Interstate 95. This is your basic Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and equipped with a small fridge and microwave. We used the pool and it was also clean but a bit on the cool side. Hat to go sit in the hot tub for a while (okay not so bad). They offer free wi fi and a breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of cold and hot food. They offered waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon etc. They also offer a paper bag breakfast you can pick up in the lobby. So in case you can't have the breakfast you can take the bag. It has water, muffin, granola bar and apple. This is nice touch. The staff was friendly and overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red-Barchetta2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your Hampton experiece with us.

I am excided to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that my team is doing a good job. I will share your comments and feedback to the rest of my team.

We look forward to having you back if your travels bring you back to the Coventry RI area. Thank you for sharing your Hampton experience with us.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just spent four nights at this hotel and had a really nice time. The room, lobby, eating area, and all other common spaces were very clean and in good condition. Everything about the room was what I would have expected from a Hampton Inn in terms of size and amenities, and the breakfast had a nice range of foods from bagels and breads to cold and hot cereals to a rotating menu of egg and meat dishes along with do-it-yourself waffles and fresh fruit. The one thing that probably stands out the most about this hotel, though, is the staff. Everybody was incredibly nice and very helpful. From the people at the front desk to the cleaning staff and random people around the hotel, they were just great all around. The location seemed a little out of the way on the map, but in reality, it was super easy to get to Providence, Newport, and the South County beaches from here. My wife and I have been spending a week in Rhode Island in the Summer for years, and we would absolutely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0_DanDC_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Hampton experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do stive to give outstanding guest service to all our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback to the rest of the Hampton team.

On behalf of the hotel and staff, Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to having you back if your travels bring you back to the Coventry RI area.

Kindest Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Super location for touring Rhode Island/South Connecticut. Not near anything but not far from everything. Car essential.Some restaurants and a WalMart close by.

Usual Hampton Inn standards by and large but a bit tired and the WiFi/internet is very poor - slow speed, low bandwidth and intermittent connection. Said to be an upgrade "soon".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at the hotel regarding the speed of the internet. Please let me assure you that our upgrade to the internet has been completed.

Thank you for your time and honest assessment of your stay. I ask that you come back and visit us again so that you may enjoy our upgraded internet service.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
177 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Property: Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Address: 850 Centre of New England Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-6070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area puts guests close to all of Rhode Island's most popular attractions. From a quaint New England downtown to the grand mansions of nearby Newport, you'll find plenty of museums, architectural treasures and historic walking tours in our area. Take time to explore our very active outdoor scene. Warwick alone has 39 miles of coastline looking onto Narragansett Bay. And Warwick is famous in this area for its "Miracle Mile of Shopping," a collection of specialty stores, thoughtful shops and intriguing retailers. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Coventry.So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area. You'll find we make it easy to live large in the smallest state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Coventry
Hampton Inn Coventry
Coventry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing