We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner...”
Review of Madeline's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Madeline's Family Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner...”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We took our family here for dinner and were pleasantly surprised. Food was good, servings plentiful, and service friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to go back, even with kids. (BYOB though except for a small wine selection)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    9
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
1,602 reviews
832 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a great place to come for Italian home cooking. The recipes are clearly from long-standing family recipes. The pasta is fresh and the sauces creative. Good selection of antipasto, salads and pizzas as well as desserts fill out the menu. A decent wine and beer menu. This is a family place with a family atmosphere that has already created a loyal clientele as well as guests from out of town who make a point to come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffl499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Family Recipes Used”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good homestyle food. Family recipes passed down now being enjoyed by patrons. Whether alone or with family I enjoy the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a great pepperoni pizza.....thin crisp crust...excellent!!!! Went there for dinner some time ago and liked the manicotti!!! We eat out every Saturday night but have only ate there twice for dinner and once for lunch.....not sure why?????

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home made pasta is awesome”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was craving veal Marsala so we finally decided to give Madeline's a try. I was not disappointed! I love Marsala over pasta and Madeline's made it that way for me served over their homemade pasta. I have been thinking about it since. The stuffed mushrooms, pizza, and calamari that the family had were also great. We don't usually go out for Italian but that has changed since we tried Madeline's, we will be going there frequently!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracyk181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeline's Family Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, South County
Coventry, South County
 
Coventry, South County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing