We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Recipes Used”
Review of Madeline's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Madeline's Family Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Family Recipes Used”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good homestyle food. Family recipes passed down now being enjoyed by patrons. Whether alone or with family I enjoy the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    9
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
90 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a great pepperoni pizza.....thin crisp crust...excellent!!!! Went there for dinner some time ago and liked the manicotti!!! We eat out every Saturday night but have only ate there twice for dinner and once for lunch.....not sure why?????

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home made pasta is awesome”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was craving veal Marsala so we finally decided to give Madeline's a try. I was not disappointed! I love Marsala over pasta and Madeline's made it that way for me served over their homemade pasta. I have been thinking about it since. The stuffed mushrooms, pizza, and calamari that the family had were also great. We don't usually go out for Italian but that has changed since we tried Madeline's, we will be going there frequently!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracyk181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went there last week,appetizer of fresh calamari was good,dessert was good (homemade cheesecake).
Other than than,everything else was sub par,both entrees,Chicken Piccatta and Seafood Paella were gooey messes and unappetizing.
Thought we would give it a try after good memories of Giannis several years back,but we won't be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitroae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
131 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I went here because of the review given by Phantom Gourmet and I also had a restaurant.com certificate. I had expected a little more, but it was still good. The calamari was very light and tasty. I had prime rib which I ordered Med.rare. It came floating on artificial tasting au jus. It was also very obvious that the slice was dipped into hot juice after it was sliced as the cut sides were brown and the center pink/red. The au jus was almost black and SALTY SALTY. The mashed potatoes were out of this world delicious. The salad was fresh and crisp. Good bread and oil, no room for dessert. My daughter had fettucini alfredo and enjoyed it immensely. My grandson fooled around and played during dinner, we took his chicken home.
It is a good place to go with children, nice family atmosphere.
I will go back to try other offerings as many menu items were very tempting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redhatchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeline's Family Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, South County
Coventry, South County
 
Coventry, South County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing