We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First time at the Nordic Lounge.”
Review of Nordic Lodge

Nordic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $90 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Unlimited high end buffet featuring lobster, prime rib, filet mignon, scallops, shrimp, oysters, clams, fresh fruits, seafood and many other salads, gourmet dessert bar including chocolate covered strawberries and cherries, carrot cake, cheesecake, strawberry shortcake, apple blossoms and even Haagan Dazs ice cream bar.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow! The food was delicious. The Haagen Daz Ice Cream and desserts were delicious. All you can eat! This was my first time vistitng znd with a group. If I get another chance, I woulod love to go back. This place is amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Sarassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
299lisas, Manager at Nordic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for you nice comments. That Haagan Dazs ice cream bar and that awesome gourmet dessert bar will be ready and waiting whenever you're ready for another visit!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

...this is the place for you. All you can eat lobster, crab legs, and a host of other seafood dishes. Hagen Daz ice cream and tasty desserts. The staff was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Cutiecheeks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
299lisas, Manager at Nordic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts. Grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Returning after several years away this is just like I remember it. It may be easier to list what is not offered here than what is. The lobsters, which may be the main attraction are sweet and delicious. There are many intriguing surf and turf combinations that you can create while you are there. The price may be high but it is still a great value when you compare it to the price of just a twin lobster dinner at most restaurants. I would have rated this restaurant excellent but one thing that did not impress me was the desserts. Maybe after filling on everything else the dessert is not important. Yes, there are many items offered but the quality seems to be behind the meal items offered. I don't know how cost effective it would be but Alden Merrell offers the best commercial desserts available. All in all however the Nordic is one place that will never disappoint

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank g-man41559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
299lisas, Manager at Nordic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks so much for you review! Regarding Alden Merrell...we currently offer their triple chocolate cake and have found that to be very well received by our guests. We have used other of their products but have found in the case of their carrot cake for example, that they are too high. In a buffet application, the ability to remain in tact at room temprature must be considered and a couple of their products don't hold up to that criteria. We have found another gourmet bake house that we also work with called Sweet Street. We go wherever we have to to locate the best and sometimes that means mixing and matching!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

$88 per person for all you can Lobster, Crab, Shrimp, Steak, you name it!! Sides and desserts as well! Tea, soda, etc included.

Adult beverages were not included but still reasonably priced from the bar.

Staff were very nice and helpful! Huge place so you didn't feel like you were on top of one another!

5  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
299lisas, Manager at Nordic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Ty so much for taking the time to write ! We apprecite that very much. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We go twice a year as a semi-annual bus outing!! First stop is Clinton Crossings in CT, then down the road a bit to Tanger Outlets. Then off to Nordic Lodge, which is really the whole point of the trip. They do not disappoint!! The lobsters are delicious!! I can eat 2 or 3 before moving on to the shrimp, crab legs and salads. I don't eat red meat, so I have lots of room for dessert!! The staff is awesome, very attentive,courteous and means your every need!! I wish I could go more than twice a year, there is no place in all of NYC that comes close to Nordic Lodge. We'll see you guys next Spring!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank bevybaby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
299lisas, Manager at Nordic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. It's wonderful to have groups like yours that enjoy it enough to visit 2x per year ! Wow. We are grateful ! Please have your group leader be in touch to secure your 2014 dates soon so you'll be sue to get your first choice of dates and arrival times. All the best to you and your fellow travelers and we'll see you in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordic Lodge also viewed

Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 
Charlestown, South County
South Kingstown, South County
 
Charlestown, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Nordic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing