We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breachway Grill

Breachway Grill
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Charlestown
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to The Breachway Grill! We're proudly serving Charlestown, RI the authentic pizza, burgers, and freshest seafood it craves with drinks, music, and fun. We offer Dine In, Patio Dining, a Full Menu as well as Pizza, Salads and Calzones To-Go. Stop by today for a great dining experience!
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
168 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love their pizza! Especially the Mediterrean which is piled with delicious toppings like feta and olives. I also love their baked cod - so fresh and delicious. They often have music on friday or Saturday nights (usually 2 or 3-pc bands). Great spot near Charlestown beach -- check it out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Embrace_Life_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    41
    14
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We started with some fantastic appetizers (chicken wings, quesadillas, shrimp) and drinks on the deck, but we were forced inside due to the bugs as dusk approached. We finished with our appetizers at the bar. The staff was very apologetic and accommodating for the situation. It was a relaxing evening despite the change in dining venue!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Engival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breachway Grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were looking for a place for some seafood in Charlestown.
We sat outdoors on a Friday night and had some great salads and fried seafood [clams and cod 'fish bites']
The service was good and not slow and our food was delicious. It was a relaxed atmosphere and we would return when in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julie0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a great dinner after the beach. They have a large terrace, and a nice indoor space. Very nice & smily service (Ellie)! Yes I will come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeetMeInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food but too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant looked okay from a distance, white sheets on the table, cotton napkins. But when we sat down there was a plastic plate on the table on top of the linnen, and the napkins where just paper. The prices where very high so we decided to take a pizza. It tasted very good, but price quality wasn't really a match.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breachway Grill also viewed

Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 
Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 
Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 

Been to Breachway Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing